Howtoweekly; How-to make your living quarters look amazing on a dollar store budget! #sundayfunday...Some much-needed arts and crafts therapy

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Sundayfunday Arts and Crafts


This is my entry for Howtoweekly's How-to contest. Definitely hands down, my absolute favorite passtime. It's theraputic and also, a quite sufficient hobby great for my fellow _frugal moms_!


I am making my own version of a beaded curtain for my closet. These are some paper, blue jean, and burlap flowers that I threw together using items I've aquired mostly from dollar tree.


20180519_020006.jpg



All the materials include:

  • light blue construction paper
  • old blue jean scraps,
  • bright blue index cards,
  • turquoise burlap
  • beads and buttons
  • a tiny bit of some taupe crochet.


20180518_050249.jpg


It's little things like this, simple and inexpensive, that will stick with you and your family for a lifetime, and that's what really matters, right?

crafts-COLLAGE.jpg


The absolute most cherished thing about it is getting to spend quality time with my daughter, and also saving money while doing so. In hopes that any of you have taken the time to actually read this, it will motivate you to do similiar things to bond with your family.


123_1_4.jpeg


What's your hobby or favorite thing to do on a rainy day? Personally, I enjoy doing all kinds of fun, yet very inexpensive activites that allow me to spend some quality time and unforgettable moments like these with my daughter. She is growing up way too fast, I can't belive she is almost 5.


Arts and crafts and especially life hacks are my thing. Anything from decorating the house, refurbishing the old to look new, to even simple space saving ideas the DIY way. If you're really creative and somewhat handy, you can build your own furniture with the some of the most simple, everyday household items. You might just have them lying around your house, I'd start there.



Join me on discord in Steem School with @dobartim and @flysky at https://discord.gg/Kp3XhJg

Sort:  

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 10.39% upvote courtesy of @howtoweekly!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64