Pity I didn't read my feed before checking my wallet

in #steemit5 years ago

So the UI bug will be fixed at some point, and soon the buzz will fade.

So that's Steemit for today. Oh well.

What was weird for me was that the number freaked me out. If that number were in any way a real indicator of my asset holdings, I would have betrayed something foundational to my worldview. "There is enough in the world for everyone's need, but not enough for everyone's greed." Once I have enough for me, the rest is for whoever needs it.

In the Universe where I actually received an un-earned windfall of such magnitude, my first and most trusted instinct tells me to distribute it as far and wide as I can. To have that much money and hoard it is a fruitless task.

I'm afraid of that much money, it's a mountain of trouble waiting to happen.

I don't want it. I am satisfied with earning my keep and enjoying my journey through life. If I can afford a little more adventure, that would be nice too.

I'm very bad at tedious tasks.

Thanks devs for fixing that terrible bug.


Peace, Love and a Little Madness

Nomad

Sort:  

Hi @nomad-soul

I think you should check out this company and get a 10% discount on your travel package for using cryptocurrency for your purchase. https://steemit.com/travel/@shortsegments/this-travel-agency-lets-you-pay-for-your-flights-hotel-car-or-entire-trip-package-with-40-different-cryptocurrency

Indeed, a responsibility far beyond the realms of sensibility.

But wow, my first response would have been to try withdraw a portion, say, a round $1000000 if that didnt work okay. But if it did, very nice, the rest can take the rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66