New Steemit Logo, users are upset...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well I guess I am late to the party, out trick or treating with my family I come back and bam steemit has a new logo and even a new color scheme... right before steemfest 2!

I like the design, I also like the color scheme, it differentiate itself from steem, which I am assuming will stay the same design and color.

The logo though does seem to come out of no where with no reference to any other shape around the steemit website.

What do you think of the new logo and color scheme?

Images pulled from @ steemitblog's new Update This post was published on the new @busy.org platform.


Edit: Logos can not be used on any post, so I pulled one out from pixal bay!

Sort:  

While nothing to be praised, I can live with it's shape.
But not the color...which is just ugly. Disgusting.

Try night mode! Maybe you change your mind then....

honestly I don't see the problem with it. Green has always been my favorite color. Its a bit abrupt though, kinda like if chickfila decided to go orange instead of red.

Haha, I like the comparison and chicfila is awesome!

Change is good sometimes no? Did you know chickflia does not offer onions!!! Now that is absurd.

Im not sure why you would want onions on your chicken sandwich. You have strange tastes @zeartul lol

What I had no idea. That is blasphemy. I'm never eating there again. (Wait I'm pretty sure the salads they serve have onions?)

What shade of green is this anyway. The closest I can find is "Bright Mint".

I'm not a big fan of light green on white. Night mode helps out a little.

Logo is amazing but I think color scheme must be changed.

its better the last, the green logo sound like a pigeon with a great helmet, or badly put

I think it looks sharp enough, but i guess it can be considered an acquired taste by some

how about some priorities and functionality first?

check this out:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bix/steemit-changed-the-style-again-new-logo-new-colors-same-old-errors

This argument was always brought up on a computer game I used to play. Don't know if this is 100% accurate, but the response was always this.

Those who work on the design of the site, and those who work on functionality improvements aren't always the same team. Those who work on design improvements would be terrible if you moved them over to troubleshooting bugs and making the site faster.

Don't know if this is the case, but I would like to hope so.

I would think that is the case with steemit, any every other company in the world.

I would think as well and agree with this is how every company functions, but as I don't know who is working on what or what's going on in the inner workings I can only guess.

True. But someone is paying to the people on those teams. someone is setting up the priorities which team to give the funding. someone hires those people and gives them tasks to complete. someone manages this project or multiple projects. even though the teams might be different if you look at the big picture and those who are above those teams, it becomes a (mis)management issue. Someone on the top in my vies is not setting the priorities straight and does not or cannot manage what is truly important to users. Steemit has not lost a single user because it was blue rather than green. But so many people were too much disappointed and fed up and annoyed with inability to publish anything or waiting for a long time or having their content disappear that they left the platform or lost trust in it. That is something important for those at the top to monitor, if someone was truly interested and involved, in my opinion.

Hindsight is always 100%.

Whether they managed the problem correctly or not, only time will tell.

As a steemit promoter it will take me more work and time to change all my work to the new logo and this get me some frustration,
But if we put that a side and look at the logo itself, it is not bad and not Perfect to me, and the color is not good in promoting due to sociology Prescription to the human brain cause the colors present some changes to The human emotions.
We must use certain colors to help attracting human eyes and help the brain remember it faster.

Great post thanks for your effort in steem community.

Thanks from #promo-egypt // founder @omar-hesham
you received 9 upvotes from team steemit-arabia as a gratitude token

Agreed. Light green on white is not only uncomfortable to look at, it's hard on the eyes!

Yup that is why I edited: The post to just include new

Take participate on donation for education for the poor student who can't afford the tuition fee.
Your small help will make other's future.
so make donation please at below link
https://www.youcaring.com/student-995545

And please share this link to your friend and family please!!!

it sucks! there are people and projects here that branded themselves with the "real" logo.. no consideration whatsoever to all of these! I hope there is a good reason for doing this!?!?!? i.e. copyright infringements etc....

I agree, I have t shirts and cabs and cups with the "old" logo on... I am still in shock over the new logo... I am not going to make new promotion gear... so the work I did just got washed away... Steem and steemit is still great projects... but I was not a fan of the logo change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28