Steemit earnings got me a new phone plus success tips for steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians, It is weekend here and welcome to my blog.

Judging from the post title, many of you would have gotten the context of the post, so I will be brief and concise.

I am not one that like publicizing stuffs going on in my life, but some things should be publicized. They should be publicized to show appreciation and to spur others to move on.
A local adage says

Not showing appreciation is similar to robber carting away ones property

Joining steemit some months back, I joined it to make money, fast cash. However, steemit has other plans for me, my first three posts fetched me an upvote value of 0.02.

That was when I realized, I have to do it for passion. I chose the niche that fit me, coupled with some other additions and here I am. In the words of @ogoowinner, You are a Big Boy which I rebuffed immediately (307 SP is not a big boy).
I have some projects running offline that have been solely funded from the sale of SBD earned.
j7 pro 2.jpg
Many still doubt if Steemit is legit, that is the exact reason for this post. Purchasing a Samsung J7 pro phone should be enough evidence that steemit is indeed working. If I can make enough to buy this phone, run some offline projects successfully, you should join the bandwagon now before it is too late.

Are you waiting till STEEM is $50 before you join.
My adage goes thus

The best time to join steemit was 2 years ago, the next best time is now.

Welcoming my phone and also using the opportunities to give you some tips to succeed on steemit.

  • Interaction
  • Originality and Uniqueness
  • Consistency

The 3 tips above will go a long way in deciding what you become on steemit.
personal-3148100_960_720.jpg
Credit
You have to interact with fellow users, build your fanbase. Without a solid fanbase, you are nothing, your posts will get very low visibility. Upvoting, Resteeming, and most importantly commenting is key to interact with other users. You can join some discord servers to interact with other users.


smilies-1607163_960_720.jpg Credit
Be original, Steemit is not a platform where you copy and paste articles, they need your originality, your uniqueness. Be yourself, if you are a football addict, you can run contests such as @acidyo weekly epl contests. You have to know what you are good at, what you can do without being paid for and you won’t grumble.

If you are a tech/programmer geek, we have users like @elear, @emrebeyler, @stoodkev and @flauwy that are successful in that field.

Do you think you have an idea, and think you can’t fund it on your own or cannot make it popular. We have users like @therealwolf, founder of @smartmarket and @smartsteem, @surpassinggoogle, @yabapmatt creator of steembottracker, @lemouth and @justtryme90 founders of @steemstem. They are users that have made their mark on the platform, and you too can.


Consistency is key. Keep your Blog updated regularly with quality posts and watch the influx of upvotes. No-one would visit your blog when the last post is some 14 days ago.

A final message to all
You can be a voice on Steemit


Kindly Comment Upvote Resteem and Upvote this post if you like it

Sort:  

I identify myself with you!! I actually feel a little bit discouraged because I AM not popular and my earnings are very slow but like you said,I just need to be patience and do my post with passion and not for money!!

Congratulations for your phone I wish one day I could be like you!!

It is a matter of time, when you follow the tips, you can be assured of success

Steemit is the next thing to create platform for money making rewarding you for your work and get reward from other i love the world of steemit where everyone is a winner here i love your post@zoneboy

Thank you. Everyone is a winner. Double your efforts

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zoneboy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cool. I like this much @zoneboy MOD :) . really inspirational for steem user.

Thanks @podanrj Sir. I appreciate the comment

Congratulations on your new phone with steem earnings. I'm going to make a similar post when I buy something cool with my earnings here. Thanks for the encouragement and direction. I'll be checking out the users you mentioned. Some, I'm already following.

Sorry, duplicate comment. I'm having issues with commenting today.

Congrats bro.

congratulations brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75