You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Negative ROI after using bidbots

in #steemit6 years ago

Look at who trends all the time with sizeable payouts (say $20+), then get in early on them - ie. the usual rules. Preferably just after half an hour and as early as possible relative to others but certainly before the post receives the big votes. My account seems to be growing faster now that I've started doing it (last few weeks).

I wrote two posts on it just the other day. Naturally, keeping a little back. ;)

If you're plankton, what's the point of making great posts? And if your posts aren't that good, what's the point in making them, period? Grow your account a little first. I find comments quite lucrative (if people show their appreciation) but the main income has to be curation. At least, for now.

Somewhat cynical curation, I must add (but isn't the concept of bidbots a bit of a joke?).

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. I am definitely going to try this out. I agree about making the post part - it takes a lot of time to make the post and as you rightly put it, no one benefits from it. Regarding commenting, how does one get a reward by commenting?

Oh, it's metagame!

Commenting, you could get upvoted on. Also, you might get extra followers. Posts, you have to dick around with until you're really happy with everything. Quite the ballache half the time if you ask me. Comments, you're restrained by your typing speed mostly. They don't have to be that fancy. Of course, try to keep your standards up but if they slip at times, no-one's going to give a shit, are they?

And then - of course - there's where you comment. You can be helpful to nubes and a passing whale might just see how helpful you've been. Or you can attack them directly and hope they throw some blubber your way. ;) :D

You're great. Really. I learn a new trick today.. Thank you so much. I read both your post.. I upvote one of them. My first upvote this morning.. It 7:30 am here.. Just woke up.. Rushing for my day job.. One more question - up voting your own comments or up voting others - which one works better? Oh & I follow you, so I can get more insight.

Thanks. :)

Upvoting yourself increases your rep for one thing and account balance for another. Every little counts. Others? You never know the relationships you could make / break through upvote politics, eh? I think it's a pretty trivial matter, personally, minnow to minnow, anyway. But as the site ultimately revolves around upvotes, basic etiquette would have it that you should do what you think's right, I guess.

Life's too short to worry about it all unless you've gone out of your way to help a poor, floundering whale!

I think we call it reciprocal altruism.

:)

totally & thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61