THE SIMPLEST GUIDE TO SELL SBD for STEEM!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmUwP1Vaf8SbQRi7HXBNZGHm8pppafEMK74yH5xbwaAzJZ.jpg

Recently, I have been asked a lot on how to sell/convert SBD to STEEM to powerup it into STEEM POWER. There used to be a 'convert to STEEM' button under the Steem Dollars(SBD) but it has since been taken off due to the high spike in SBD value.

I've decided to create this very simple step-by-step guide which u can follow easily to sell your SBD for STEEM.

But why would I want to sell my SBD for STEEM??

In my opinion, the price of where STEEM is at is very low now. When you have STEEM, you can POWERUP STEEM into STEEMPOWER which increases your upvote value,weight and influence in the Steem blockchain. Steemit is a longterm investment that needs only your effort and time to churn our quality posts. In the long run, having high Steem Power will be beneficial to you and the community around you. That being said, I won't lie that it is very tempting to cash out SBDs now seeing the rates are high. But I would rather power my STEEM up.


The Simplest Guide To Sell SBD for STEEM

Part 1.jpg

Click the 'wallet'.

Part 2.jpg

Click the Steem Dollars(SBD) little drop down arrow.

Part 3.jpg

Click 'Sell'

Part 4.jpg

Blocktrades site will popup in a new window tab. Do not close your Steemit site.

Part 5.jpg

Make sure it is in 'Steem Dollars'

Part 6.jpg

Click the drop down menu to select the coins you want to sell to.

Part 7.jpg

Scroll down and select 'Steem'

Part 8.jpg

Type in the amount of SBD you want to sell. You will automatically see the amount you will be getting under STEEM

Part 9.jpg

Type in your Steemit ID without the '@'. Wait for it to says 'address is valid'.

Part 10.jpg

This part is OPTIONAL. You can leave it blank if you do not want to have a memo sent to you.

Part 11.jpg

Click 'Get Deposit Address'

Part 12.jpg

Copy the memo generated for you and remember the account name you have to send to which is 'blocktrades'.

Part 13.jpg

Now, return to your Steemit site 'wallet' and click 'transfer' under the drop-down menu of Steem Dollars.

Part 14.jpg

Fill in the details:

To : blocktrades
Amount : 15.000 SBD
Memo : 'paste the generated memo you got from blocktrades site'

Click submit

Part 15.jpg

The transaction will usually take around 2-10 seconds. Refresh your wallet, and you will see your transaction under 'History'.


I hope you find this simple tutorial useful to you. I wish all of you a blessed journey on Steemit! All the best and good luck. :)


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Rajin you ah.

Terima Kasih.

Thanks for the guide. I will save this for future references.

Thanks for coming out with this Step by Step Guide.It's definitely useful for newbies. Upvoted!

Ahh, there you are! Followed you finally! :D Thanks

Thank you! Very nicely put step-by-step!

Welcome :D

If you are below 5000 sp and especially if you are below 500, it is a better bang for the buck to lease delegated sp. It's helped me tremendously since I started this in August.
Minnow tip - Lease Delegated SP ASAP Now is a Good Time Since STEEM is on Sale!

But thank you for telling this way to exchange - the market here is erratic. Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thanks for sharing this GUIDE and another OPTION for newbies to choose from!!! It's a very well written post as well.

Thank you! I hope it helps more people. We need some minnow power!

just saw on the feed, transaction fees for btc - upto $50 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What the heck! I am no where further than I was. I'm going to write a post and get help lol.

sorry - i only just saw this post. Still the blind leading the blind? (us, I mean lol)

(if you want me to see a post- upvote my comment or something - I keep steemnow on, most of the time...)

Thank you for posting! I think I'll be holding onto my SBD for awhile however, until I can get a lot more out of the trades. I don't think it's priced at the point where I would want to trade. I am working on building up my reputation score and hoping to generate more views in the future so that my content will bring more income. I'm just beginning with being a regular here on the site so I honestly think I have a bit further to go. I hope you and everyone else the best here! Happy steeming!

Yesh, the rates now are not the best comparing to the past few days. :D All the best in your Steemit journey

I also think I am going to try leasing some as soon as I am able to come up with enough to do so. I plan on being around for a while so I am trying everything I can think of to generate more of a following, build up my Steem and learn how to use the site more productively. I like what I've seen thus far and am happy to be a part of this community. I hope more people will decide to migrate to this wonderful platform and maybe things will pick up before long. It's been a good experience thus far and I am looking forward to what the future brings in 2018. What are some tips that you would suggest for newcomers in building their audience? Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks! Hope to see more great content from you!

There are a few ways to gain a good following.

  1. Engage comments/replying to people which you are doing so well now.
  2. Join lots and lots of contest. There are talent challenges like @steemitgottalent, cooking contest by @progressivechef, photography contest by @daveks.
  3. Download Discord and find a community to interact. A lot of Steemit communities are using Discord to build their community. So not using Discord is losing out.
  4. Always keep your resteemed post to a minimal of 2-3 post only. People who enters your blog wants to read about you and not see other author's post.

Hope these few tips and tricks would help you.

Great tips for the new commers @zord189

Great info as always, bro!

Much helpful!

Welcome bro

Thank you very much dear friend,
Excellent guide with very clear explanations.
I'm sure it can help a lot of users.

:) I get too many ppl asking me. So decided to do it once and for all.

Thank you for this awesome guide post!! XD

Welcome :D

I did something similar recently. However, I clicked on the SBD in my wallet and selected "Market" instead of "Sell" and converted the SBD to Steem in fewer steps than required by the above method. I spent about 10 SBD to get 35 Steem, which is close to the 20 SBD you used to buy 66 Steem. Is there any advantage to using the "Sell" option rather than the "Market" option?

Um... The steps I showed is the 'quick trade'. That's wat they say. Haha. Um... the rates should be the same whether under 'market' or 'sell' because they usually follow the official rates. So, SBD to STEEM is now around 1:3 now. Missing the times when it was 1:7.

Oh, okay! I am still learning all this and was a bit confused that you went a different route. I guess there's just two ways to do it. LOL! Hopefully one day, all of this will make more sense!

By the way, we need more people making "How To Do It..." posts. Bravo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66