You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bee or Not to Bee - Perspective of a Redfish

in #steemit6 years ago

Congratulations dear @beeyou for another great and eye-opening post! I appreciate your scientific approach and analysis of different strategies on steemit as I'm a very analytical person myself. Your results helped me to gain a more detailed understanding of the reward mechanisms behind the steemit system and steemit community.

In fact, according to your results it's almost impossible to become successful as a newbie on steemit in a reasonable time without investing in SP or being lucky to get immediate support from big fishes/whales.

As a small fish I was experimenting lateley myself with using bidbots in small amounts and other/community strategies. Therefore I can confirm, that the fastest way to grow (in my case it can be called "micro-growth" compared to other participants - as I haven't invested any own money on steemit, just my own time and the SBD I gained so far on steemit;-)) is the strategy with using bid-bots. I can also understand that the use of bid-bots is double-edged. But I think as long bid-bots are used consciously according to one's own integrity standards it should not be judged.
At least it's all about having either enough time to make the exhausting work or having enough money to invest in order to become successful on steemit. And yes of course quality content plays also a big role in this 'game' but as you said quality is always subjective;-)

Finally I have a question for you dear @beeyou:
I like the format of your experimenting approach and consider doing a similar experiment within the german community. Would you mind if I could adopt some of your analysis tools in german (of course I would refer to you/your post as my initial inspiration source;-) - sorry my english is not so good, I hope you understand how I mean my request;-))

Anyway thank you very much for sharing such profound (can I say scientifically validated?) and helpful content, especially for new steemians:-)))

Sort:  

Hi @zuckerzombie, I do enjoy reading your comments. I remember you from my Perspectives post. 🙂

I am fairly new myself so be sure you take other people’s perspectives as well as your own experience when determining your own path of growth.

Therefore I can confirm, that the fastest way to grow (in my case it can be called "micro-growth" compared to other participants - as I haven't invested any own money on steemit, just my own time and the SBD I gained so far on steemit;-)) is the strategy with using bid-bots. I can also understand that the use of bid-bots is double-edged. But I think as long bid-bots are used consciously according to one's own integrity standards it should not be judged.

You are analytical! Absolutely agree. If you are judged for your actions, well, then those supporters just don’t share the same viewpoint as you. Doesn’t mean that one or the other is right or wrong, just differences in opinions.

Of course! Please feel free to use any aspect of this post for your experiment and adopt any of my analysis tools (you are too kind with those word choices 😂). I’m actually not very analytical but sweet of you to think so! 🙂 No need to credit me but I will be happy to stop by to show my small support if you tag me.

Sorry for getting back so late with an answer. It’s challenging for me to find time for Steemit. I see the messages but don’t always have time to reply right back. Definitely don’t use “scientifically validated”, lol, the scientific minds on here might come tear my mini experiment to pieces.

Thank you @beeyou for allowing me to use your tools. You are always so kind;-) Right now due to family issues I have some trouble finding the time for steemit, too. When I will post my own research according to your example I will definitely tag you:-)))

I hope everything goes well for you in the real world. I understand completely about family and real life issues. Steemit should never take priority. My best to you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82