The Lord, He is my Shepherd

in #steemit9ja6 years ago

Psalm 23vs1

KJ- "The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want"

AMP - "The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack".

A lot of times as Christians we tend to memorize this scripture without digesting it to enable us understand what King David actually meant by that statement and because of this, we cower when we are faced with challenging situations.

If you know what it means to say to your self that the Lord is Your Shepherd, you will actually have no reason whatsoever to doubt Him no matter what happens. Kindly meditate on the above scripture and you will be amazed at what transformation you will experience e/storage/sdcard1/Amigo/ScreenLock/Favorite/2018-02-08_123213.pngven as you go out everyday with this consciousness.

Sort:  

The Lord is my shepherd therefore, I do not lack anything good.

This is so true if only people would think about it and apply it to their life, I'm happy I read this because it reinstates it for me today and I am ❤️blessed he is my Shepard!

haricot bean, pea ... They are performing interesting transformations. by the way i like them. :)

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59