ABUSIVE TROLLS!

in #steemitabuse6 years ago

This post is intended for the Steemit Abuse Team if there is one, for the past few days I have been the subject of malicious Unvotes for no apparent reason and from people I don't know. I have no interactions or associations with these people but they have taken it upon themselves to keep downvoting me every chance they get, so I am asking for your help with these abusing bullies since I am unable to deal with them myself. I also see that it is a pattern with them where they are going around downvoting many accounts per day, this is not right, it is intimidation and there should be measures in place to deal with people like them.
Thank you

Sort:  

I am also having this problem where I am getting down voted by bots, I came across a user who has bots that counter act the down vote. And dust sweeper also helps, but your post needs an upvote from someone that's not you.

Thanks for this response and I am sorry you are having this problem too, it's very annoying to check your account only to see some idiot bot have downvoted your posts. They should not have the right to do so whether you vote on your own posts or not, in my case it's not like I am making any form of money, frankly, I think this place needs to be properly monitored. Could you please give me more info on counteracting these downvotes and also the dust sweeper? it would be really appreciated, I am really not familiar with these, thank you!

Dust sweeper is a service that pays users for post that make less than 3 cents, since Steemit no longer pays you for those posts, Dust Sweeper will upvote the low earning posts on day 5/6 before you get the pay out. You need to send them 1 SBD or Steem.

the 2 bots are @randohealer and @neutralizer the counter vote posts that get down votes from bots.

Thank you very much for this response. So I guess I would send 1 Steem or SBD to @ Dust Sweeper with a link to the post that's not yet 5/6 day old?

Its automatic, dust sweeper will automatically vote posts lower than 3 cents, all you have to do is send in 1 SBD and you're golden

Thank you, I do appreciate your help. I sent them 1 STEEM earlier today and they replied sending me back SBD and a balance of up votes, I did not send them any links. So how many times do I have to send? I also sent a message to randohealer.

They will let you know when your balance is low via a comment on your posts, just make sure to be checking your comments

Thanks again, I will do that!

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

was this one for me? This must be why I didn't see it

Yes, that one was for you. It currently replies to the last comment/post it upvoted, where the balance crossed the threshold.

Do you think it would be better to always reply to one of your posts?
Another option is to send a transfer memo, but then clickable links won't work.

I think I will see it better if its on my posts, that's probably why I missed the first alert, because it was on a comment that I missed.

I am in total agreement with this response, after all, it's not like we're always going back to comments we made on other people's posts to check what or if they replied to us. It's a good idea to leave a message like that on our own posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Many of them do little to no damage to your upvotes. So no real point in giving them a second thought.

Thank you for saying that! You see, because I am fairly new to the platform it was bothering me a lot but I am beginning to see that it's useless worrying about them,now I just go about my business without giving them a second thought :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85