Blog 37: "FULFILLING BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION"

in #steemitachievers6 years ago

“It’s not how much we give, but how much love we put into giving. You can give without loving, but you cannot love without giving for it is in giving that we receive”

Hello Steemians, I just want to share how my birthday celebration went well =)

I had a hectic schedule a week before my birthday, and I was thinking already that I will be traveling exactly on my birthday because I will be on my friend’s wedding, so I had planned so well on how I will be able to fulfill my plans, instead of a lavish birthday party. I choose to share my blessings to the street children; it is because I feel so pity every time I saw street children roaming around under the heat of the sun, and even when the rain pours. My heart felt so much pain, and so many questions are hanging on my mind, like “Why are those children need to suffer that way?” Oh well, whatever it is I just hope there will be no children who will need to beg food to survive each day.

I am not really good at cooking, they just even laugh at me when I cook food in the house, yeah I must say it’s always an epic fail. But yeah, who would’ve thought I can cooked 3 klo of spaghetti and at the same time I am in a time pressure. Cooking indeed is not an easy thing for me whom not fun of cooking hehe, but I love eating. Preparing 80 pcs. of packed lunch was really fulfilling.


"Cooking with spaghetti", yeah I can do this!!!"


"Sorry it's a mess =) so tired but It's all worth it"


"Happy Kiddos"

We all know how great it feels to receive gifts; nevertheless, the joy of getting is short-lived. Our lives are richer when we share, and that great inner joy comes from helping others to better their lives. Truly giving from the heart fills your life with joy and nourishes your soul. Indeed, True joy lies in the act of giving without an expectation of receiving something in return. I’m just really happy sharing even just a small thing but it comes too much to those who needed the most. . My search for inner happiness led me towards gratitude.

Thank you so much for reading my blog!

Much Love and Respect,
@micch

Sort:  

wow! so nice. hey u! did u blck me on discord? i get this mssg 'Your message could not be delivered because you don't share a server with the recipient or you disabled direct messages on your shared server, recipient is only accepting direct messages from friends, or you were blocked by the recipient.' :(

No of course i didn't do that you are one if my good friends in steemit..

i just teasin, i know, my discord is funny, even ginabot stopped working..

a random act of kindness! respect

Thank you so much for appreciating @neverbeenthere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94