"My Niece Letter for my Parents "

in #steemitachievers6 years ago

Hello Steemians!! I just want to share this Valentines Card and letter of my Niece Jamaica Mariel Cantor to my father and mother. i am really touch when i read it. Even in her young age her understanding of many things are really extensive. She is just 12 years old grade six students now is going for a high school.

i know it is not a valentines day but i am really touch how she express her love to her grand parents my father and mother. how she include them to her dreams. i hope with the help of Our God she can fulfill all the dreams that she had. she is not dreaming only for herself but also for others.

My mother told me that her tears fall from her eyes when she is reading this letter from her grand daughter. "tears of joy "

here is what is written in the letter.

"Mahal Kong Lolo't Lola

Maligayang araw poh ng mga puso. Naisipan ko pong sulatan kayo dahil madalang lang po tayong mag-usap at magkita.
Salamat po lolo dahil sa inyo ako ay naging isang kasapi ng pamilya ng mga Cantor (our family name) at sinasagot nyo ang mga tanong namin nila Gweyneth, Winzel at John2x tuwing kayo poh ay lasing. ( My father's mind is more active when he is drunk by wine )
Salamat rin po lola dahil tinuruan nyo po kaming mahalin ang ating kapwa, rumispito, manalig sa Diyos at huwag mawalan ng pag-asa.
Nuon pong pasko ng 2017 wala man tayo sa sosyal na lugar masaya pa rin ako dahil nakapag pasaya po tayo ng ating kapwa.
Pagsapit ng araw ng pasko dumating na po yung mga namamasko, naging masaya poh ako dahil napasaya po natin sila at dahil po sa sitwasyong yon aking naintindihan ang tunay na kahalagahan ng pakikipag kapwa tao. kung nakita nyo po sa mukha ko na ako ay parang naninibago hindi po yun dahil pinakain natin yung mahihirap. Yun po ay dahil sa loob ko ako ay masaya na nakatulong tayo.
Inaasahan ko po na sa pinaghirapan ko pong papel na ito na sana maipadama ko po sa inyo ang pagmamahal ko po sa inyo. Pinapangako ko po na kapag dumating and panahon na ako ay engineer na ay isasakay ko po kayo sa eroplano at titira tayo sa malaking bahay. Sa totoo lang po umiiyak ako habang nagsusulat nito. Mahal ko po kayo isa po kayo sa mga inspirasyon ko upang mag-aral. Salamat po sa mga minana kong galing mula sa inyo.

Nagmamaha : Jamaica

15977949_1716687715312540_5457454399400224654_n.jpg

DSC_0298.JPG

DSC_0297.JPG

DSC_0300.JPG

DSC_0299.JPG

DSC_0295.JPG

DSC_0296.JPG

I translate in English base in what she write in the letter.

My Loving Grandfather and Grandmother

" Happy Valentines Day. I decided to write a letter because we are rarely talk and meet. Thank you my Grandfather ( Lolo Boy ) because of you i become a member of family Cantor and you answer our question with Gweyneth, Winzel and John2x everytime when you are drunk by wine. Thank you grandma for teaching us to love our neighbors, to respect others, Have faith in God and never lose our hope.
Last Christmas even though we are not in the social place I am still happy because we make our neighbors happy. When the Christmas day came a lot of visitors came and we give them a food and i was so happy because i saw our neighbors and visitors are happy and that situation i understand the real value of communicating with other people.
if you see my face that I am like changing it is not because we feed those poor. For me, I am happy that we have helped them. I am hoping that in this letter i can show how much i love both of you. I promise when the time that i become engineer i will treats you a ride in airplane and you can live in the big mansion. the truth is i am crying while writing in this letter. I love you both and you are one of my inspiration to continue my excellency in my studies. thank you very much for the knowledge that i get from you."

Sorry if my translation is not perfect . waaaah i am not that good in english. its better for me to write a long blogs in tagalog or in english other than translate it from tagalog to english .

hope enjoy enjoy and touch to the letter of my niece to my parents. i almost cry when i reading it. this little kid have a big hearts.

BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

Galing ng batang to ah, ang bait pa., pru mas hanga ako s lolo nya eh., naalala ko ung guro ko s college hindi mapakali pagka hindi nka tongga ng junior lapad., Pagnakatongga namn ay kagaling na bata.,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69