A Sanctuary at the heart of the City

in #steemitantipolo6 years ago (edited)

Lifestyle at this age is always on the rush. It's as if we are always chasing something. Burned out we get. The passion was gone and excitement was kept aside. Then something inside of speaks, commanding you to go out and have peace.

Well, I am of no exemption to that. That feeling that you want to bring the adrenalin rush back but it seems so elusive. Each of us could have been even once in this kind of situation

Lucky for me I was invited by a persistent friend to visit a place called Pinto Art Museum. She has been inviting me to visit the place countless times since it is just a few walk away from where I live in. That invitation I was refusing most of the time, was actually the answer I have been searching for. After visiting the place I felt rejuvenated. I felt at ease with everything.

56.jpg

Pinto Art Museum is a contemporary museum.It exhibits the artworks of local painters, artists, and sculptors. It is not the usual museums that showcase educational related materials rather it reveals the freedom of expression. I felt a bit estranged of the artworks because mostly are postmodernists art with deep meaning once you take a glance of the artworks.

68.jpg

Aside from that, it is not the usual indoor museum. It is a mixture of indoor and outdoor exhibits. It is composed of several galleries in the midst of garden landscapes showcasing contemporary and native arts.

86.jpg

The place so peaceful and relaxing. It is a museum of a different approach because you can also get closer to nature while appreciating the arts and seemingly maze trail around the vicinity

90.jpg

It is a perfect location to meditate and recharge. With its wide land area, you can wander around while pondering about you life and what has been happening. If you get hungry, they have a cafeteria which serves foods from all over the world. A perfect treat for the palate

84.jpg

Each gallery features a different form of art. Each garden connects you to yourself back again. The atmosphere is really relaxing and vibes serenity with chirping birds in the background. While enjoying the entire place, I felt a reconciliation with myself and with my friend, who was so persistent in making this escapade happen. Should be thankful for her.
Looking for peace you should definitely visit Pinto Art MUseum. It is Indeed a sanctuary at the heart of the city.

I still have a lot of photos of this place that makes it hard to choose from.
Come to this place to unwind. It is just located at Grand Heights Road Barangay San Roque, Antipolo City. It is open from Tuesdays to Sundays at 9 am to 6 pm for only P200 entrance fee.

Sort:  

Hi @beyonddisability , this is included in my bucket list.!!!I will visit this place soon:)

You will surely enjoy this place @reginecruz. Even celebrities go here. I suggest you should come here on weekdays. Tuesday or Wednesday would be good. Thank for your comment :)

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @upvoteforfree

thnka you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66