White Belt BJJ Curriculum - Technical Mount

in #steemitbjj6 years ago

white-belt curriculum1.jpg

Good morning Gracie Grapplers. Let me share some technique I have been soaking in before I head to the gym for some fighting at noon.

As a review for the new followers, I am filling the block chain with Brazillian Jiu Jitsu knowledge in the form of an ongoing series of videos from the white belt classes and curriculum at our academy. Check back in my blog for posts with that image, come train!

Today, the class is focusing upon the technical mount technique.

Personal take and observations:

  • I never really focused upon this position until I had someone do it on me and felt how helpless a good technical mount can make you feel.
  • Ryan generally doesn't teach the escape in the same class as the submission because you don't get to have any success when they know what you are doing and have the solution at the top of their mind.
  • That lock of the arm that leaves you with the option of arm bar or back take is awesome control as well.
  • I REALLY wanna catch the stand up modified bow and arrow in a competition when the photographer is on me!

How's your Technical Mount? Favourite technique or go to move?

jj4l-logo2_1_orig.png

Sort:  

Keep these posts coming! I'm glad you are consistent with your content. Life can get interesting sometimes and take away from your social media and other activities like it has for me but I'll tell you what.....Your posts are on point! Great content.

Ah this feedback is better than SBD. I am just getting my feet under me here but am proud to put a what I see as a strong curriculum up for everyone on the blockchain.

Thanks for taking the time to let me know what you think. Never stop.

I think you should be a bouncer at the Crypto Pub!

I would much rather be a patron!

Ryan generally doesn't teach the escape in the same class as the submission because you don't get to have any success when they know what you are doing and have the solution at the top of their mind.

Clever! Same applies in our gym

Makes total sense. In this case I think he did it in order to use a standard defense technique as a time to transition to the technical mount or next position. Smart instructors!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81