The final images from Bullo'een Charity Dog Show

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

Here are the last Portrait shots I took at the Charity Bulldog Show.

I hope you have enjoyed seeing them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Delilah

Delilah is one of my favourite Bulldogs in the world! She only has 1 eye but she has so much character.

When she was only a few weeks old, her eye was scratched by another puppy and it had to be removed or else it could have killed her.

fz2xirvf4s.jpg

The lack of an eye has not stopped her, oh no! In fact she went on to win her catagory in the dog show! Such a beautiful girl :)

mpzh1l998h.jpg

Soldier

This handsome old chap is a veteran. He knows his show job and stands so still when he is positioned! He is so proud to be a bulldog and I don't blame him :)

bpfddume28.jpg

Reggie

This little guy looks so pleased with himself sat up there on his throne haha

43b7jgrhiq.jpg

In fact Reggie is the only one who asked to have his owner in the picture with him too ;)

52anajs5ix.jpg

So there you have it! The last images from the Charity event.

Thank you all so much for your continued support. You guys made this happen as much as I did!

We raised over £650 for Bulldogs in need of care, veterinary treatment and loving homes. I am so proud to be a part of the Bulldog community, they really pull together to help the breed.

All images are my own, taken with my Nikon D5300 using my Contemporary 18 - 300mm lens.

Much love to you all, BB xx

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Ah these guys are just too adorable. You got some really stunning photos of them too.

Thank you @jusipassetti! I am so happy you enjoyed them :)
BB <3

Super thought out! Wow love it!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful dog. Lovely shots.

such a photogenic dog!!!! i want to pet him and give him hugs😍

Yes, they really were such pet-able pooches! :D

Congratulations @beautifulbullies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Aww, how cute they all are! I love bullies, they are so sweet. Awesome job raising money for them, we need more people like you in the world! ;)

Awww thank you that is so kind of you to say! Yes they really are sweet and a misunderstodf breed. One of the best imho :)

OMGosh! I was trying to pick my favorite picture- BUT I CAN'T!
They are all so cute!

Haha I know what you mean! I did have a favourite in the end though, I think Rocco topped them all with his smile :D
DSC_0032.jpg!

HA! This is hilarious!

I love your photos very much)) I have already drawn one of the dogs (the post will be soon), but in this post I looked at another one ... if you don’t mind.

Thank you so much! Of course I don't mind, in fact I can't wait to see the drawings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98