Fitness Journey Blog 25

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

exploring new zealand.png

Well hello!

I figure I would update everyone with my weekend update. I have been slacking workout wise and I did have some junk food. I got caught up with my family visiting and just focused on having a good time. It was really nice spending time with everyone and just having a good time.

I didn't waste all the time and used it to do a tone of research. I am going to change up my routine a bit. I have a better understanding now of fasting and I think I will start with intermittent fasting. I am going to just give myself a six-hour eating window. I figure I won't have my first meal until 1 PM and go from there. Though come Saturday, I want to try and do a 24 hour fast twice a month. This is still in planning mode but I think I want to try it out.

Workout wise I think I will keep to my Tabata style workouts combined with JiuJitsu but I think I am going to get back to kickboxing. I had done it in the past off and on but figure I want to get back to it cause my cardio was amazing well I was doing it.

Coming up as well, my wife and I have signed up to run a 5K. The run is called St. Patricks Day Road Race and its a fundraiser for Diabetes. A buddy from work first pitched the idea and got it into motion. I think this is a great thing to do with the guys from work as well something to do with my wife.

Also, my wife and I are starting a 30-day plank challenge. It battled back and forth between a few ideas. I wanted to do a pushup challenge and she wanted to do a squat challenge, that we finally agreed to do a plank challenge. We are going to take the next 30 days, starting tomorrow, to do 1 minute long planks. We will do our best in that minute to hold the plank but we have to go a minute. Each week though we will be adding 20 seconds, so by the last week, we'll be at 2 minutes. Figure its something fun to do amongst ourselves and some healthy competition.

But that about sums it up. I will continue to post my food, workout and sleep logs but went through route today to change it up and I didn't really have much to post as I didn't do much. Well, thank you for popping in.

nEW BANNER.jpg

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Great to hear! I got my first paycheck in a while last week so I mostly been going overboard with hot pockets, but now that I got that out of the way I'm ready to hit the gym as well. I'm just going to do a p/p/l split for a while and then try something else.

Planks are brutal, so I'll leave that to you guys for now lol

Haha Yeah, those planks are no joke.I talked a bit too much smack to my wife, I think she had an easier time with her's than I did with mine.
That's awesome man! I totally understand how it goes, I got a bit wild there with pizza but like you said its nice to get that out of the way for you can get right to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75