Sort:  

@gohba.handcrafts,

Very proud and the hot dogs do look delicious ... although I was trying to be a bit cheeky by passing them off as fine dining. As you'll see if you scroll through the comments, a number of women were less than forgiving. :-)

Quill

Mate I'm Australian, a Hotdog is MOST certainly fine dining :)

There is mass public outrage here at the moment as an iconic company has dictated where onions must be placed on a hotdog. I know you probably think I'm joking, but google a news article on Bunnings Hotdog outrage, I'm sure you'll get a belly laugh out of it.

@gobha.handcrafts,

I Googled it. I stand with the outraged. Had anyone actually slipped on any onions? Broken their necks? Or was this just another stupid regulation concocted another stupid committee? It sounds like the latter.

The cooked onions are soggy. Putting them on the bottom will make the bread soggy too.

In any event, I'm 50 years old. I don't need other people telling me how to arrange the food on my plate or the condiments on my damn hot dog.

Thank God there are still some people willing to get pissed off about all this stupid stuff. When I finally visit Australia ... obtaining one (or four) of these delectable treats is now FIRST on my list of things to do. And, if the onions are on the bottom, I WILL, publicly, disassemble the hotdog and put the onions back on top where they bloody well belong.

BTW ... I LOVE hotdogs too. The whole "I was just kidding about hotdogs not being fine dining" was a ruse to attract women. Women have a decidedly fixed idea about what constitutes haute cuisine (undoubtedly having to do with all those Romance Novels they read) and you have to work them into "hotdogs and beer" ... slowly. :-)

Quill

Yup the Bunnings sausage sizzle is a sacred tradition here.

There's nothing better than rocking up to Bunnings on a Saturday morning, still hungover, and as you walk in the front door dropping your $2.5 for "1 With" (1 sausage on bread with onions) then battling the trolley through the aisles with sauce dripping down 1 hand as you try not to run into feral kids running around trying to get a free balloon of face painting.

Now that is a quintessential Aussie weekend routine :)

@gohba.handcrafts,

... the Bunnings sausage sizzle is a sacred tradition here.

That's my kind of religion.

Now I'm hungry ... and the longer I spend on this comment, the worse it's getting. Now I want a beer too ... or two beer. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53