Market Friday: Just Browsing... OOPS! Bought A Few Things

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle and it's been quite a little while since I participated but I'm back today!

I've been more or less a hermit and staying home since late September but on a rare occasion I can get Mr Golden D to take me out when I really want to. And the other evening I wanted to look at some candy molds as I'm going to be attempting to make some cannabis gummy candies.

So I gathered up my cell phone and email coupon for 50% off any one regularly priced item, knew exactly which aisle the candy molds were in (as their website lists this for you) and away we went!

First STOP! Aisle 67!

Candy molds and supplies. I looked at all the inventory they had and I knew I wanted something different. I was planning on making these gummy candies for my husband's friends and the little hearts and flowers just weren't in the plan.

BUT THESE were perfect!

Lego block and puzzle pieces! I LOVED THEM!

Plus the grandkids will like these candy shapes when I make the (regular) candies for Christmas.

I looked at some of the other molds there too; for soap making, but didn't see anything that really caught my eye. I did kind of like the rectangular blue ones for soap. Something simple and basic; whereas the men in my life may like this better than a flower soap that smells like lavender. keeping this one in my mind for later too



And of course I had to stop at the aisle with all the glass jars and containers. I liked the ones that were smaller with the clasps. Yes another... maybe later purchase.


THESE I will definitely be going back to purchase one day! I mean... c'mon, imagine making cupcakes and brownies out of these! TOO FUNNY!

I even saw the googly eyes in the same aisle!

Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

i so want to go and bake right now, the boys would love the legos ;)

Candy legos, that does sound like fun. Poo cakes, not so much.

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.779 which ranks you at #1395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1394).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh, what a fun trip to the store! You make cannabis gummies? Did I give you my address? Oh, my! What a popular treat that must be!

I am a sucker for homemade soap! I had to finally learn how to do it because the urge was so strongto keep begging them off my cousin. You are going to be a busy little bee for a while!

Don't forget to come up for air once in a while! Good to see you out and about and hope you are not feeling any remnant anything from the accident.

Thank you for thinking of me and #MarketFriday!Mwah!!! Have a most fabulous day!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @goldendawne! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I like the candy puzzle mold. I'm thinking of chocolate puzzle but it would not stand out as it would be dark. Maybe a mix of white and dark chocolate would look good. Why am I thinking of chocolate right now lol. I think I'm gonna go out and buy come chocolate right now.

Howdy goldendawne! oh how cool, I like those puzzle pieces shaped candy molds too and you found the discount before you went, very shrewd!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97