You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "PEOPLE OF STEEMIT" hold a GOLDEN KEY to change the lives of MANY in an ENDLESS CYCLE!

Passionately argued and helpful post, @Jaynie, thanks. Didn't know about the Steemitboard, so very useful for that alone. It's difficult to imagine anyone arguing with anything you say, though how many will be persuaded by your appeal to reason and community spirit is a different question.

I'm all in favour of active curation but as yet have neither the power nor the time to make as much of a contribution as I'd like. I'm sure plenty have good reasons for not doing as much as they could, along with the more selfish types you describe, who are here for they can get out of the platform. I'm aiming to get going soon with content production - I'm building up a little stockpile before starting to post - and at that point will throw myself into Steemit for a month or two in the hope of getting at least the glimmer of an idea that it might be possible to develop an income stream on here. Since my stuff will be research heavy and I'll be aiming to post daily it remains to be seen how much I'll be able to do in the way of curation. The answer in a case like that case is delegation I guess, though to be honest I don't really understand it as yet. What I feel the need for is a sort of 'Manual to playing nice on Steemit' where all such info is gathered in one place, rather that scattered across multiple posts and videos.

Anyway, even though your post isn't really addressed to someone in my position, it kind of pricked my conscience and maybe it will make a few bigger fish thing twice too. Let's hope so, because if we don't all hang together we'll hang separately, that's for sure.

Sort:  

@gussiefinknottle so very true!!!!!!!! and yes indeed.... lets hope so... Thanks for stopping by and for the great input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79