OhSnap! - Sunday Perfection #ULOG Entry

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)


QmThzc5V9rus1biP4gYnG8EFV2op4uLxunsHJeGP2J4MGD.jpg

There are some Sundays which somehow just seem to unfold so beautifully! Everything from the “wake up” to the “wind down” is simply perfect! Today has been one of those Sundays – well it has for me anyway, and I certainly hope that it has been for you too! I got to bed relatively early on both Friday night and Saturday night, so I woke up feeling particularly chipper this morning! Lol – But I forced myself to lie in bed until ATLEAST 9am because, well… because SUNDAY (Do I really need more of a reason that that? Lol)


After doing a couple of necessaries, like giving Jude’s teddies a “bath” in the washing machine and cleaning up the Saturday mess in the kitchen, I decided to seat my rear end on the couch and catch up on a series which I am absolutely HOOKED on at the moment called Younger. It is such a FUN series – but a TOTAL “chick flick” guys, so unless you are a closet fan of the girly stuff, (which we women know you all are) – then don’t go there! Haha!

After promising myself ”ok, this is the last episode” at least 5 times – I eventually had to make admittance that unless I got off my hiney and got into the kitchen to start cooking dinner, I may have to admit an addiction haha!

I had quite a bit of leftover stuff from the “meal in a minute” Dtube Snap that I did yesterday so I figured that I may as well put it all to good use and make a nice pork stew with dumplings…. Speaking of yesterdays meal adventure, I was REALLY happy with how DELICIOUS the meatloaf was, considering the fact that I literally made it up as I went along haha... here is a teaser to go and get you to check out the shenanigans and hopefully attempt it yourself... hehe!!!

20181103_180611.jpg

The weather has perfect for it too as the weather has been somewhat “moody” here in Cape Town today! I will be sure to share the details of the meal with you all soon - but here are a couple snap shots in the meantime hehe ;)

20181104_151734.jpg

20181104_155538.jpg

One of things that I love most about Sundays is the cooking of good food for Sunday dinner, enjoying some good Sunday style tunes and enjoying a few glasses of red! Sundays generally call for my “chilled” playlist – and was really loving this one most today! (well so far haha)



Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

It really has been an idyllic Sunday and I hope you all have / have had an amazing one too!

CHEERS!

...And it has JUST begun to rain! - Sunday perfection!

PHOTO TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG NOTE 9


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship@goldendawne@jaichai@joanstewart@kaerpediem@mariannewest@sultnpapper@byn@derekrichardson@denmarkguy@fionasfavourites@dollarsandsense@nickyhavey@felt.buzz@blanchy@lizziesworld

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

Your food look so good

Why, thank you :)

This is love, food, presentation all in one <3

20181103_180611.jpg

well, what can I say! :)

Delicious looking food and great photos. Good work jaynie.

Thanks :)

I was looking at a leaf like that this morning with raindrops on it and not thinking very much at all...

Sometimes it is really GOOD not to think ;)

Dear @jaynie,

Thank you for supporting our tag #archisteem. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Do drop by and take a look :)

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

You take such good pictures
I loved the water droplet right in the centre...
I starred it for a good 3 seconds :)

Happy to hear you had a fantastic Sunday ❤️

Hello @jaynie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59