SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY - #TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (13.08.2018)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I can remember falling in love with this song at the age of 8/9 when it was released and as I sit here now - 30 years later, I don't love it ANY LESS! In fact I probably love it more!!! I have realised that I have a very CLEAR passion for men with voices like Roland Gift. (ie. slightly higher pitched) - which explains my love of the Beegees, Sam smith, Usher and MANY others which I cannot remember now haha!

I bought very FEW complete CD albums growing up as I generally find the monotony of one band tiresome - but Fine Young Cannibals is one of those exceptions for me.... much like UB40.

Anyhoo - it has been a fabulous day and I have loved catching up with some of my old favourites - namely this one and others by AHA, Depeche Mode etc.

ENJOY!!!

Hope you all had a MAGNIFICENT MONDAY!

My #TrackofTheDay is - SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY - FINE YOUNG CANNIBALS

......

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for ten minutes or ten years.... Let's HEAR it!!! What is YOUR Track of the Day?

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

brings back a lot of memories! Added it on my spotify :)

haha it sure does @socialminer :)

Hah! I remember listening to this song on cassette tape! Great pick! The sleeve looked so cool with the blue and orange zigzag, I can still remember it clearly!

There was also this super funky track on side B - “Pull the sucker off”.

Great pick!

hahahaha!!! AWESOME!!!!!!! Love that you enjoyed that so much!!!! MWAH!

taking me back with this tune..

Aaah, 1989. I was 19 and crazy for a girl who eventually became my girlfriend.

And now I hear this song again, and yes, there is a girl here who is driving me crazy. 🤪 😜 😂

Thats AWESOME!!!! hehehe Always good to have a woman driving you crazy hey ;)

I remember FYC, Never failed to fill up the dance floor
And Drive Me Crazy was always mixed in or out of this one 👇🏿...

Oh my!!!!! I have not heard that in YONKS!!!!! They are legendary! Awesome share as always @kaerpediem!

So maybe I do have a split personality disorder but I love their music too.

That brings back so many.memorirs... I remember them jumping around in a very weird way in the clip. Something I'll never forget, lol

My track of the day today is a little out of the ordinary. It's a psytrance remix of Temple Of Love some friends of mine made a couple of years ago. I felt really bad last night, but after listening to this one, I was able to handle the world again :0)


('Summer of Love' by Lani)

Awesome track @jaynie!! I remember that song very well!!
Today I want to share this one from the "Soggy Bottom Boys."


I hope you enjoy it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94