So, here’s to keeping the sparkle alive in our lives!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

HAPPY MONDAY STEEMIT!

I am not sure where the four day long weekend went to, but as I discussed with Jude on the way to school a little earlier, it went by way too fast!!! Don’t they always! So alas, here we are - Monday morning and a brand new week lying ahead of us all.

Do you ever find that you sometimes derail a little in your life focus and approach? Well, I know I do and yesterday after having a good and proper sulk session, I decided to have a nice stern talking to myself. Lol – Anybody who had been inside my head at the time would probably have been either really confused or would have had a really good laugh and the internal dialogue… but it needed to happen and I am glad I did it.

qqq.png
Image Credit

I have learnt over the years that in order to prevent “stagnation” you have to continuously walk a path of passion, innovation and growth, but I think we all waver at times and become a little complacent and comfortable with a certain routine and then after some time, things can somewhat lose their sparkle – and we have to find a way within ourselves to put that sparkle back into our daily existence.

So, that was precisely the lecture I gave myself yesterday and once I had done that I was suddenly flooded with ideas and enthusiasm which were not in any way forced but flowed in a wonderfully natural manner... and it felt good!

So, here’s to keeping the sparkle alive in our lives!


Thanks Giphy

Have a BEAUTIFUL day everyone!!!!

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Nice lecture you gave yourself . To keep growing, we need to keep fueling our passion. Thanks for sharing ma'am!

Just keep sparkling @jaynie. I think we all do that from time to time. It's important to reflect and then act. Thank you for helping me smile this morning :)

MWAH! Thank you love!

Maybe we all need a lecture now and again

true story @wales ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11