The Steemit Blog Support Initiative No. 8

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Welcome to the #SteemitBloggers Blog Support Initiative. As you have no doubt gathered - this is an ONGOING series, - featuring 3 QUALITY posts from published by authors which I think deserve some more attention. I will upvote these posts, (vote value at my discretion) and then I will share them with my @steemitbloggers community of 100+ members for optional additional support.

I am not going to insist on their support, but my family knows good quality content when they see it, and are such a fantabulous group of people I have no doubt that 90% of them would jump on board - BUT - I would like the selections to appeal to them… if they do, then I will leave the rest up to them as individuals as to whether they show some upvote and comment support on any or all of the posts showcased.

Steemit needs a lot more of this kind of positive action, to afford some more of the quality content a little “light” at the end of the tunnel so to speak… As a community the #steemitbloggers are fantastically supportive of one another, and I think this is a fantastic way for us to not only HIGHLIGHT specific individuals that are drowning in the ocean, but also to give back to the Steemit community as a whole.

The process of selection is also somewhat of a double whammy in terms of boost, as the post links shared correctly are also considered for upvote and resteem by the @theluvbug!


IF YOU WOULD LIKE YOUR POSTS TO BE CONSIDERED FOR AN UPVOTE & FEATURE POST LIKE THIS, PLEASE FOLLOW THE PROCEDURE & SHARE YOUR LINKS HERE

(not in the comments section of this post)
Please note that ONLY people who have followed the correct procedure will be considered.


Alright - lets get to it :)

The Steemit Blog Support Initiative No. 8

The three featured posts this time around are...

SONGSPIRATION: LESSONS FROM THE SONG 14(WE THAN THEE BY JIM REEVES)

By: @nigtroy

"Where words leave off, Music begins". This is a quote by Heinrich Heine which i like a lot. There's also one from Bob Marley which goes like, " One thing good about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain". I've never come across a person that didn't like music. Music has become an integral part of our lives and helps us convey our feelings better.

......

Snow Crash, Decentraland and the coming of The Metaverse

By: @toonpunk

I read Snow crash in the 90s when the internet was just starting to show it's face to mainstream culture. London was a drug fuelled haze and I was a young techno punk, Snow Crash was the "Neuromancer" for Generation X and it inspired some ridiculous fashions. We played at being the cyberpunks of this cool science fiction future, and that's what it was, pure science fiction, an authors vision that we could have only imagined existing 20 years ago.

......

A Look Into My Sketchbook: Portrait painting in watercolours

By: @nadejdaalienor

Hi Steemit, Today, I wanted to share with you my process in creating these illustrations, that I have made for the 100heads challenge. I got most of the reference pictures from sktchy. This really cool app artist/muses, go check it out!

4phfxvx.jpg

......

As mentioned above, if you would like one of your posts to be considered, please follow the procedure explained HERE

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

I will support this post even though none of the features are things I am interested in. I really enjoy what you are doing even if I dont always enjoy the content!
-Curt

@curtross Thanks I appreciate that even more so - as I am sure do they! 👍

Good stuff @jaynie. Thanks for spearheading this initiative :)

@robertandrew pleasure and thanks for the support ❤️

Congratulations to all authors, this is a great initiative. Keep up your excellent work.

Totally irrelevant but since you're getting a lot of exposure I would appreciate it if don't delete this comment. 🍷🍷🍷 a little something. Ehm ehm.

Now, " Everyone on Steemit has their own agenda to fulfill VIA the Platform BUT only if you help Steemit achieve it's agenda then only will you get your Agenda fulfilled in the long run. Otherwise, chancers, plagiarisers, other people not adding any value to the platform, people withdrawing their SBD ( myself included. You can do whatever you wish to do with your SBD. It's your earned SBD after all. ) instead of keeping it on the platform i.e. powering up aren't doing any good for helping Ned and company in achieving their goals that could be of even greater value in the future."

Good thing you are doing @jaynie
Hoping you attend to me on discord

Great support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94