Letting Go A Memory. 永别了。

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)


This sewing machine belongs to my late mom, it the last precious thing that she left for us. I guess we had it more than 40 years, it's an antique. My mom is very good with her hand, she made many Quilts (some were kept to pass on to the third generations, and some which we are still using until this day), all kinds of pillow casing, floor mat, clothes and many more. We are forever grateful to her.

我家这台针车(缝纫机)是我妈妈生前留下最贵重的遗物。她生前喜欢车衣服,也做了很多百家被,我们有些还留下给第三代,一些还在用着呢!还有枕头套,地板垫,校服,衣服等等,真感激妈妈!

text16.png

It was kept in her old room for over 20 years after she passed, but a flood had destroyed it totally. We still kept it in the storeroom for another 4 years, unable to let go. Last week the house was under renovations and I made a painful decision to give it up, to those who might need it.

因为舍不得,不知不觉就把它收藏了二十多年。几年前的水灾彻底破坏了里面的零件,可是还是留下了四年。最近屋子装修,把家里的旧物都丢得七七八八,看看这台针车,决定铁下心把它送走。

text16.png

So I took this video and a couple of photos as memory. I decided to upload to #DTube so that it will forever be remain in here. Thank you for watching

这是当天拍下留念的录影与照片,选择在这上载是希望可以永远可以保留着。谢谢大家的观赏。


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

SB_new.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great memories.. I remember watching my mom sew .. I stand next to the machine just a little girl. :)

Same here @rebeccabe!
Fond memories!

🙏 sweet memories :)

Sending my hugs to you, @joelai <3

Thank you @veryspider. Very much appreciated!

I bet that was tough. But remember the memories will always last even when the machine is gone. My mom also loved to sew. When I was a kid she would make me custom clothes. Looking back at it a lot of them were goofy looking, but I thought they were way cool! And still do.

Absolutely agree, whatever they did for us, all is LOVE!

We had that too when we were young. Now still in store room back at hometown.

You did the correct thing to keep the memory here in blockchain. The item might be given way but memories last forever, in your heart mainly, and now in blockchain too.

Keep your videos coming @joelai. Both blogs and vlogs deliver message in different ways. Love to see this video of yours.

😉 You are a good daughter.

Aww... Thank you @iamjadeline, you have a kind heart!
Will try out more of #dtube soon.

Hugs @joelai

It was like dejavu
Mum too was a tailor
And we had to say goodbye to her sewing machine too

Another hug <3

#snappluscomment <3

Thank you very much @kaerpediem.
Hugs to you too!

有一種心酸的感覺。
區塊鏈最有價值的地方,是盼望影片長久保存。

但我最近發現, dtube 在二至三個月前的影片,其實已經讀取不了。

Posted using Partiko Android

那就太可惜了,还以为可以永远保存下来。
谢谢 @honoru 你的留言。

暫時,以youtube 保存最持久

Posted using Partiko Android

嗯,同意。暂时是 Youtube, 可惜没特地用它。

Farewell old friend...

Thank you for the kind thoughts @kenanqhd.

That was a beautiful piece of furniture long ago, so many memories. It's very hard to let things go when a loved one passes. Praying for your family. 🙏

#SNAPcomment

Thanl you for your kind words @wonderwop!

Memories are really great and it is really very hard let gi things with which our memories is been attached. and even i have this machine and that is also around 30 years. old and still in working condition.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good for you, keep it while you still can...
Thanks for stopping by.

My mom and grandmother is a sewer.We have like this.I don't know if it is still working now or not.
Thanks for sharing,it remind me too

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your story too!
It is indeed hard to find this type of sewing machine now. I'm going to missed it.

Yes my dear,it was one of my best memory, the only appliance we had and source of our daily needs when I was a child.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85