Today Is Happy Dance Day 🎂

Today I finally unlocked my slider! Whoohoo! I have been working towards this goal since I joined and figured out how things work around here. There were many moments where I just thought, “download the damn extension already.” I refused. Why? I felt like there is a certain amount of work that is required to earn the privilege of the power of the vote slider. Will it change much about my voting behavior? No, it won’t. It’s a milestone and I am incredibly happy to have accomplished this goal.

I like to set goals. It’s a driving force for me. I decide and set a date and then mission like crazy until I get there. I had a few goals that I wanted to achieve by the end of June 2018. Some of them I fell embarrassingly short of but the ones I truly wanted to achieve, were achieved.

This realization got me thinking about goals and what makes some stick and others not. Honestly, it depends on who you are setting these goals for. Is it for yourself and something that you truly crave? Or, is it because it’s what so and so wants you to achieve?

This whole experience has shown me that the ‘what you truly crave,’ is an amazing driving force. It drives you to continue when you’re tired, it drives you to carry on when things don’t turn out the way you want it to and it consumes your thoughts endlessly until you get there.

As I sit here now, I am incredibly proud and thankful. Thankful for all the lessons that I have learnt and thankful for all the amazing people that I have met along the way. I started on this journey as a terrified and lost individual. There were many times where I felt like I’m kidding myself to believe in something so strongly. I’ve spoken many times about what finding this outlet for my thoughts has done for me and today I just felt like I got that extra cherry on top!

There are too many people to mention individually. I’m also terrified to make a list as I would feel awful if I somehow missed someone. I believe that you know who you are and this is me thanking you from the bottom of my heart. I didn’t win the ‘make a whale in a day contest,’ I just feel like I did! So, there won’t be any lavish upvotes coming your way 😉 That would be nice though hey? Freaking hell, if that was the case I would be hunting you all down like Oprah and dishing out the extravagance multiplied by 100.

In short… a big shout out and thank you to everyone that has stuck around and helped me achieve this goal. And an especially big shout out to all the awesome steemians @steemitbloggers and @teamsouthafrica.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
All photos were taken by me 😊, with my Nikon D3200.


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations, @jusipassetti!
Yes, agree with you. If you set goals, that's a driving force for you. That gives you reminder if you get lazy. And you move forward to achieve your goals.

Let's dance since today is Happy Dance Day!
Wish you all the best on your Steemit journey!

Yay, congratulations to you, Justine!! Well done!


(Now, can I please have a piece of this cake?? <== the real agenda of this comment)

Thank you very much. Haha that cake was so delicious that it's all been gobbled up. Here's a virtual one for you 🍰

Yum-yum! Thank you, Justine! :)

Hearty Congratulations! Just a small voice of warning, beware of the driving force and manage it well! I am an "A" type personality and by not managing the driving force, I am now paying for it health-wise. Take time out for yourself as rest is essential. Congrats once again! Blessings and upvoted! @jusipassetti

Thank you very much @papilloncharity. Rest is very important for sure :)

Congratulations ma'am!😁😁
Glad to hear how far you have come.
Keep setting goals and achieving them!
Well done!😘

Thank you very much @kweenbrand for all your support, I really appreciate it :)

Congrats @jusipassetti

A fine achievement and certainly one that I aspire to myself. I am a little way off at the moment though.

I think lots of little targets equals small wins on a regular basis. That keeps me going.

Well done.

Gaz

Thank you very much @cheese4ead. You'll get there eventually just keep going :) That's why I love Steemitboard, it guides you with little goals that keep you motivated.

Yeah. Good point. It is nice to get a little reward for your efforts. I was lucky enough to get a @curie upvote a couple of weeks ago and that has definitely motivated me.

Thays awesome and congratulations. @curie does awesome work here and really helps keep poeple motivated.

They really do. I was very excited to be picked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00