Opening flower

20180508_210937.jpg

I'm not entirely sure what this flower is called. I do know it's a perennial. It comes back every year!

I just loved the way it looked with the rain drop about to fall off it.

This is another photo of onr fully opened.

20180508_211011.jpg

Does anyone know what this is called?

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

It looks to me to be a member of the allium (onion/garlic) family, and if it comes back every year, it must have a bulb of sorts. Why not take the (a) flower and a leaf to your local nursery and ask? Very pretty, and like you, I'd be happy to see them every year, and even happier if I knew what they were!

Thank you! That is a great idea!

I know nothing about flowers, other than that this one is gorgeous and makes me happy just because it reminds me of spring!

I have no idea myself but it looks very pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72