Growing vertically

This weekend was perfect gardening weather and so I decided to tackle putting up a trellis for my zucchini and beans.
I found just the right trellis at a garden centre for use on my balcony where my containers are.

My heirloom beans that I planted a couple of weeks ago have sprouted and looking good, so it was time to organise a trellis that they can climb up.
In addition to the beans, I had bought some heirloom beetroot and zucchini seeds that needed to be planted now.

So, I purchased a new container, good organic compost, potting soil and the trellis and headed home.

Now the job of putting up the trellis - I was feeling a bit daunted about this, but then I had an idea -cable ties !!

Well, they worked like a charm and my trellis was mounted in no time - and the trellis is fixed strongly.

I filled the new container and planted my beetroot and zucchini seeds, watered well and so now I must wait for the magic to happen.

The new seeds - also heirloom have now been planted and when the zucchini seeds get going, I shall train the plants up vertically on to my new trellis.

Sort:  

Oh I use Zip ties FOR tons of tasks around here. They are better than duct tape some days- lol

yes and so quick!!

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.183 which ranks you at #20963 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 20955).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #229.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71