Was that you?

I know that you folks are aware that I am living in the Philippines and since its Sunday, the likelihood of me going to church is quite high.

There is a part of the Roman Catholic mass wherein everyone will offer peace to all the participants.

Well, while I was on the process of offering peace to my neighbors, when suddenly, there is this strange noise that came from me- specifically from my rear and it was odorless for your information.

Ok. Everyone did that either by faking it or by really doing the real thing but, I did not really intend to do that especially on hallowed ground. And, the reactions vary: from this

to that

to finally rest on this.

Initially, I wished that I could just melt in my place out of embarrassment but, I have a lot of guts in me. So, I looked back at all these people with this- was that you expression and immediately, their smiles and expressions of amusements were miraculously wiped off their faces.

If I was not inside the church, I would have done this

But, I was on a hallowed ground so, I have to behave.

Why would anyone find this embarrassing or offending anyway? For me who is working in a health care setting, farting is a sign that my digestive tract- yes, the one which absorbs your food and turns it into useful compounds is working out fine. So, looking at me like I just committed a crime for farting is way beyond offensive.

Yeah. Majority of you do not appreciate my sense of humor

but come on guys. Think of it this way: if I did not fart in the church, I would not have anything funny to share today. So, let's just leave it at that folks and, I promise not to share any fart related stories in the future.

@wolfhart

Sort:  

Great post and a good laugh too - thank you.

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I laughed my ass off
Funny funny stuff there. And it happens to all of us. Most of us just can’t admit it

I am so glad that I was able to make you laugh.Keep it up. I'll try to make more funny posts.LOLZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99