From chase to sneaking

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

I don't think I've drawn a penguin before yesterday. Sure, I know that penguins have a black jacket over a white body but the proportions were a mystery to me. This is why I had to find a photo of a couple of penguins online and draw while looking at them my entry for Artstorm contest.

But as always I wanted to make it an unusual scene. I thought maybe Dietrich would do some mischief there and decided that he could steal an egg from these penguins and they are chasing him and cursing in some funny language.

My intention was to draw Dietrich running with an egg in his paws but as I started to draw him, the result came out more like he is tip toeing and sneaking. Oh well, so much for the chase... Now the penguin dialogue obviously had to be different too.

I decided to draw penguins not looking at Dietrich and even not being aware of what he is doing. They just chattered about their business as usual.

Sneaking Dietrich and two penguins with their beaks looking up are funny enough but to make the scene even funnier penguins had to say something unusual.

The lower penguin (the mother) said, "Shall we go to the movies tonight?". And the father answered, "Yeah, I'm tired of watching over your egg."

That's not very responsible parenting, is it? Well, I guess somebody will take care of that egg after all... Of course, we need to ask Dietrich what's the egg for but it's another story, isn't it?

I hope this silliness will put a smile on your face.

Contests You Can Participate In

@organduo's and @laputis' Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest

@deemarshall Artstorm, Colourstorm and Butterfly colouring contests

@cobmaximus Steemit Webcomics Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post

@bunnypuncher Bunny Puncher's Daily Giveaway

@marty-art Interactive games

@corpsvalues #Cartoon-Off

SB_new.png

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I think those penguins are humans in disguise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05