Might be a distant cousin of mine!

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

I drew this comic yesterday after I got home from town. The theme of the Artstorm contest was salad and @deemarshall sent me a video with 10 most interesting salads of the world. She said one one of them must especially appeal to Spiky because it might have worms in it. :)

I have drawn worm salad before so this time I decided to go with something different instead. Because my last comic was with Cornelius and Dietrich, the turn came for Betsy and Victor to be the heroes.

I pictured in my mind them sitting in their armchairs facing each other and Victor is holding a salad bowl in 4 of his arms. Usually he's trying to eat Betsy but this time he says, "You've got to try this fly salad, Betsy! Lots of protein..."

What? A fly salad? For Betsy? We all know she loves flower nectar but this...

So she says, "I don't know... Might be some distant cousin of mine..."

Victor replies, "Yeah! A bad cousin..."

I wanted the walls and the floor to have different shades of blue because it works well with orange and yellow.

I don't know if you can see but in the background on the wall there hangs a painting of Victor chasing Betsy and she's crying, "Help!"

I hope this silliness will make you smile...

Contests You Can Participate In

@organduo's and @laputis' Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest

@deemarshall Artstorm, Colourstorm and Butterfly colouring contests

@cobmaximus Steemit Webcomics Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post

@bunnypuncher Bunny Puncher's Daily Giveaway

@marty-art Interactive games

@corpsvalues #Cartoon-Off

SB_new.png

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmie87vybvVxpEchNZ8YFLaS2KzXEMv5k8ustZFbtHCtMuNQNoa6MNT8zJxXmv.png

Sort:  

there was an old woman who swallowed a fly ....

This happens to many of us from time to time...

Posted using Partiko Android

That was really funny! I seem to be hitting all the funny comic posts this morning!

Where do you get your inspiration?
Ren

Inspiration is all around us. All we have to do is pay attention to what we do, see and hear...😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Most definitely. Maybe paractice will help me.

It was funny indeed, but if you didn't mention about the painting of Victor chasing Betsy, I would not have notice!

Thanks! I have to learn how to incorporate those things clearer next time...

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries, it's still fun to find out!

Sometimes I wonder what I am eating!
I think I will become a vegetarian :)

If plants could move, humans wouldn't catch them...

Posted using Partiko Android

I have found if I think about some things too much, I'd go hungry.
Ren

Yes and if slaughter houses had glass walls, people wouldn't eat meat at all...

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, yes, it made me smile. It's nice to see Victor's handsome face up close :)

Thanks! I'll tell him that...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99