When are you coming home?

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I announced our Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest Week 37:
https://steemit.com/pinkyandspiky/@organduo/pinky-and-spiky-drawing-contest-week-37-szdmttxc

As I normally need my own illustration for the contest post, I thought I would draw something from my Saturday trip to Rokiskis, a small town in the northern part of Lithuania which until now had a college. And inside that college was Lithuanian-made pipe organ. But the college closed and the building got sold to Lithuanian Army...

So they sold their pipe organ too. Lucky for my friend organist Paulius who coordinated the purchase of this instrument for his own parish in Vilnius. But Lithuanian Army wanted to get rid of the organ very soon and so we drove to Rokiskis last Saturday to dismantle it. It was a difficult work and a very long day (got home after 2:30 am).

So yesterday when I thought about an episode to draw a comic from, I remembered how Ausra and I texted to each other. She asked me when will I come back home. I jokingly replied, "Maybe next week". She wasn't very pleased...

But now I had a funny scene to make my comic from.

On the left I drew Pinky holding a smartphone and calling Spiky in the kitchen. Dinner is ready on the table and around her you can see the rest of the gang - Dietrich, Cornelius, Betsy and Victor.

On the right there is Spiky in the process of taking a pipe out of the windchest. Several other pipes of different colors are visible too and also some empty holes.

Hope this silliness will put a smile on your face.

Contests You Can Participate In

@organduo's and @laputis' Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest

@deemarshall Artstorm, Colourstorm and Butterfly colouring contests

@cobmaximus Steemit Webcomics Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post

@bunnypuncher Bunny Puncher's Daily Giveaway

@marty-art Interactive games

@corpsvalues #Cartoon-Off

SB_new.png

Sort:  

A lot of hard work for you.

Yes but I made lots of pictures for our comics...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85