You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day at the Range

Haha, well, I am kind of a noob when it comes to firearms.
As a teen, I had a single-shot 20ga that I had fun with.
Now, I have a 12ga remington, and a Taurus 38 special that I thoroughly enjoy. They dont get as much use as I'd like though.
And a compound bow, but I dont know if that counts, haha.
Nice post! Interesting to see the insights on how that works, issuing a confiscated weapon. I always wondered what they did with those. :)

Sort:  

I had a single shot 20ga as a teen as well. Must be standard issue for the south! lol We only convert the weapons that pair with what we already issue. The other confiscated guns are turned over to a certified company that destroys them.

Yep, LOL! Wish I still had mine, for sentimental value if nothing else..

Ahh I see. Too bad. Wish they would auction them off or something. A lot of good firearms going to waste... I understand the thinking behind that though.

Did you ever go to turkey shoots with the 20 gauge? That was the purpose of getting one in the area I grew up. It was all about winning a frozen turkey! lol

Nope. I actually have never been on a turkey shoot. My parents have 100+ acres, most of which was wooded, and I would roam around and hunt for either turkeys or deer, depending on the season.
Not proud to say, I never got anything. I just wasnt stealthy enough, I guess. Had lovely, refreshing morning walks though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88