Sunday Shopping - not a good idea 🙃

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

My daughter and I decided to go to a nearby mall today, Sunday. Our general rule is to NOT go to the mall on weekends, because it is crowded. We don't like crowds. I get anxious most of the times when I see so many people running around.

... Well, we decided to go, so let's go, join us!

Starting point in our cute neighborhood with my cool spider charm on the rear-view mirror.

We arrived at the mall in a short time, not much traffic, we thought that was a good sign. But look what's happening inside! No need of words.

2.jpg

Where did this people come from? When did they get here? It is still before noon!

3.jpg

It looks like Christmas shopping for sure. Well, I forgot to mention that we are visiting an outlet mall. That means low prices, but it is not cheap. Not regular retail price, but still... mostly designer stuff... Victoria Secret 75% off they say... probably on selected items like xxxsmall bikinis that nobody can wear Ha Ha!

4.jpg

Swarovski - great gifts, nobody inside. How do these businesses survive? I guess from online sales.

5.jpg

People getting tired... not enough lunging areas in this mall...

6.jpg

Walking towards the exit of the mall... we didn't buy anything! The mall is too crowded, the stores we wanted to visit were packed, the cashier lines long... Next time we'll come on a weekday! See you then!

7.jpg

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @starjewel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Did everyone want to be inside due to weather where you are? I went grocery shopping today, and the store was not busy, but they were out of some of the things I wanted to buy.

The weather was beautiful. People just love shopping I guess!

Lol you got me at Victoria's Secret!! 😂 Yea, I think that's usually the case with sizes.

It is! And it sucks! I never find good stuff on sale.

Hahah most of the weekend spent on mall only. In this city lofe hardly to find any good place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess so. I’ve heard a lot of stories about India’s overpopulation. Now depends what town. I have friends in Mumbai and they hardly go out of the house, that’s how crowded and dirty the city is.

Yes it depends totally @starjewel still city life of any. Country is gettingbhell with pollution and to much congestion. Mumbai is a nice place and people do come a lot during evening. I went there for a day and amazed to see people walking in beaches at 1am ....for sure the roads are bit congested. One more thing...currently mumbai is celebrating Ganesh festival...so no matter day or night it is one of the most happening place...for everyone...

Posted using Partiko Android

It is my families unwritten rule that we don't do weekend shopping (Saturdays or Sundays) because we don't like crowds! It is the same reason I don't like public transportation in Nicaragua. Crowds push and shove to get on over-packed buses (old schoolbuses designed for 40 kids, now carry 75-80 three deep in ailes). Then the pushing and shoving to get off at the terminal. No thanks.

Sounds terrible. 🙁

I rarely end up in the mall and when I do I always avoid getting there during the week-end. It's a total waste of my time.

Yup, true. Bad idea. 🙁

I'm with you on the crowds! Yes, weekends are too crowded at the stores. It's been years since I stepped in a mall, though. I shop the smaller stores! I do like your spider!

I have to say, I enjoy the spider charm. A real cutie :p

I stay away from malls actually. I dislike how many people there can be, making it hard to move around or saying 'excuse me' a gazillion times to the same person, wondering if the person heard or just ignoring lol. It feels like when I do go, is like I would have to sacrifice something lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95