"NEW" POST HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

"NEW" POST HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS


No matter how hard you try, you can't please everyone. So don't!

@iamjadeline

Well, let's admit it. Everyone likes to be liked. Everyone loves to be loved. No one loves rejection. I will be honest with you. I grew up since young, as young as 7 years old, not wanting to hurt any of my friends. That pure notion eventually evolved into wanting to please everyone. Subtlely, I fed on the happiness of others. I sought for their approval and appreciation. As time went on, I realised I started to help my friends finished their school's homework and artwork, leaving me drained. Because I did not know how to say "No". And I was scared to see sad faces of my friends. Yes, I was 7 years old back then!

......

Easy Science Experiment: Why Do Darker Colours Absorb More Heat?

@sweetpea

Despite the fact that we are heading into winter here in the Southern Hemisphere, today we had one of those sweltering hot days where the heat weighs you down and you can't help but feel that the weather is brewing up a storm (or has some kind of surprise in store). The topic weather brought up a discussion among my co-workers on why it is preferable to wear lighter colors on a warm summers day. This gave me an idea, a little science experiment was in order!

......

A Return To Intimacy After That Time We Spent Apart

@inalittlewhile

All those days we were trying to get better together, but we were doing it on our own. When I look back at the foolishness it brings a familiar touch of regret. In know they say don't live life with regrets, and that's not the thing I do. But to never recognize the shameful past leads to a future without you.

......

Sharing Our Personal Steemit Workspace: Steemit Challenge: #behindthecurtain

@byn

I'm kind of off schedule this week. I'm struggling with some changes that are coming around the bend, I'm trying to find a job that will make use of ANY of my actual skills (Trying to find work after being a stay at home, homeschooling mom for 20+ years is difficult) and not stress me out too much... well, it's a challenge. I'm escaping my own reality for a while by doing this challenge and writing about my little cozy space that makes me happy instead. That's kind of like Therapy anyway!

......

Vampires no more and a bunch of gore - Prahl's Adventure Pt #6

@thegoliath'

There was silence as Prahl stood before the empty benches that were once filled with loyal vampires, loyal to the master vampire he had killed along with everyone else. Nothing but blood and empty remained here, nothing worth staying for once loot had been taken.

......

Those Eyes

@jusipassetti

Those eyes, they sparkle so
They make me wonder
What drives them to behave so?
Is it because you’re always thinking?
Is it because you’re always seeking?
Seeking the answers for what troubles you so.

......

The Biggest Thank You Yet from @briancourteau and @lynncoyle1

By: @lynncoyle1

Have you ever been so blown away by something where you're left with you're mouth hanging open, shaking your head in disbelief, feeling completely overwhelmed and loved by its' occurrence, all at the same time ?

......

PICTURES

By: @ronyxoxo

She squinted at the screen. One hand gripped the phone and the other pulled incessantly on an almost bald spot on her scalp. The hand fell on the screen to increase its brightness then zoomed in on the lady. She stuck out like a sore thumb. Tomorrow, maybe, she’d get to meet the woman in the picture and tell her she needn’t feel so lonely anymore. She clasped the phone to her chest, radiation be damned, and closed her eyes.

......

Zombie Writing Contest - Part III

By: @papacrusher

The unexpected explosion caused Eagle to swerve just off the side of the roadway and lose control of the bike. The tires slipped in the loose gravel and the bike laid down on its side throwing Foxy from the back of the bike onto her stomach. The bike pinned Eagle‘s leg underneath the frame as the heated exhausted seared the flesh of her leg through tears in her jeans.

......

Some Playful Animation - Litecoin

By: @kimzwarch

Doing some playful series of short animation with different coins' symbol. The 3D of the symbol was done in Sketch Up (Trimble) and the animation was done via importing the 3D model into Lumion (a real-time rendering software). Most of my projects' rendering used Lumion as the visualization tool as it is easy and efficient to use. Plus, it can generate animation too. However, the effect is not as real as 3D Max and other more customized rendering tools with v-ray settings.

......


The #steemitbloggers are dedicated to producing
QUALITY CONTENT
and enriching the Steemit platform!

By following our @steemitbloggers feed,
you wont have to scour the Steemit feeds quite as often
to find quality content to enjoy...
It will all be brought to you in your home feed!

And for those of you that make use of other
social media platforms for reading matter...
we share our communities fantastical content there too...

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

FIND US ON FACEBOOK OVER HERE
FIND US ON TWITTER OVER HERE

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Steemitbloggers chooses very interesting authors. I found some posts in this feed that caught my attention. Thank you for that choice. Great work!

Some amazing articles selected thanks @steemitbloggers

Thanks for the mention :) totally awesome being a member of the @steemitbloggers family!

Thank you @jaynie and @steemitbloggers for featuring these "new" post and I went ulala when I saw mine. 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68