You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wants vs Needs

Some people really take wants as needs and for granted when it may just be something to make them feel good.

The haircut example I find is a need for me, because I get sweaty easier with more hair as it isn't thin, this can lead to lack of sleep due to being uncomfortable, leading to the possibility of making a mistake or something else going wrong in the chain of events.

But there have been other times for things I thought of as a need (while I was much younger) but they were wants. So it is good to know which is the thing you are thinking about.

Sort:  

That's true @thegoliath, despite the classification that society gives to different needs and wants, individuals will find that what one person deems a want will actually be a need, and vice versa. I can see where you're coming from in the case of needing regular haircuts - especially if there is increased chance for error.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87