You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology and Crypto are a guaranteed STAPLE in YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE - EDUCATE THEM NOW!

Kids have really adopted the new tech to the extent that it really completely changes how they socialize. Our girls (11 and 12 now) often play online games with their friends on a computer while they facechat them on their phones. Their friends are now practically constant parts of our family, because they spend so much time face chatting, even when not playing games. I sometimes wonder how they would cope if we still had one phone for the house, wired to a wall. Of course, at that time we coped because we did not have access to today's technology. Even for me, it is hard for me to remember how I got information prior to the internet, even though I vividly recall the first day the first browser came out. The internet and widely available wireless connectivity is so much a part of our lives now. Just as electricity was part of my childhood (whereas my dad did his homework on a remote farm by lantern), the internet is part of our kids childhood. It will be amazing to see what wonderful things they do with it.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

@toddrjohnson Gosh it really is mindblowing isn't it!!! Yesterday I watched my 8 year old son sitting at his laptop sending the family emails hahahaha and i was like WTF - when I was that age I was writing and posting my friends letters lol!!! but agreed - it is very exciting, except when he snatches the technology away from me and tells me I don't know what I am doing! hahahahahahahha!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91