Spirit talkingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago

This one comes from another place and kind of sums up my life to date...

man-432708_640.jpg

When the glass bottom fell out of the hour of this I was left hollow again but still wanting and so tired of the wanting and trying to make it where no making could be made.

“Pat yourself on the back for making it this far, anyone else would have died long ago.”

But I did die long ago, and now I’m but some spirit lost.

“The Holy Ghost will come soon to save you.”

I gave up on that belief long before I died.

“There’s always hope.”

Hope for what?

“To be saved of course.”

Saved from what?

“Just saved.”

rules-2330728_640.jpg

SHORTCUT TO HERE

“Are you in?”

No.

“Come out and play.”

It’s evil out there.

“Are you not bored by now?”

Bored? Maybe, but at least it’s safe in here.

“Was it so bad for you?”

Worse.

“And now you’ve locked yourself away inside yourself.”

I don’t want the hurt anymore.

“Life will keep calling you to come out and play you know.”

It barks up the wrong tree.

“So what will you say at the end?”

On my headstone it will say: Life Sucks.

“You would give up on life just because of a little pain?”

It was not so little.

“Are you not stronger now, to deal with it?”

There’s nothing out there that I want.

“Why do you tell yourself that?”

Because I’m so tired and all I want is for it all to end.

“Do you hate yourself so much you can’t find one good thing to like?”

I used to like lots of things, but they were all taken away from me until I just gave up wanting any more.

“Maybe life was emptying you out for something better.”

As far as I could see life was giving me pain until I broke.

“What you need is a short-cut.”

To what?

“And now for the short-cut through the small talk before the end comes and we’re blown away; but, before we begin we must set the tone, we are listening, aren’t we?

Although the edge is closer for some than it is for others today is not a day for that, and so, without further ado let us introduce ‘The Buzz.’ What, are we not amused?”

It’s not exactly what Wordsworth would say to Longfellow on a rainy afternoon in Bangkok is it.

“But my dear fellow you should have said, we cater for all tastes here.”

Then let it be so.

“It is almost that time for a distraction anyway and today we have a special offer: two for one.”

Cut the small talk.

“Oh we are getting on so well.”

The walls are closing in here.

“But what about the short-cut?”

Wrap it up to go.

“We are here to please.”

Now, what’s wrong with my wireless?

“It must be a rusty valve.”

Can you fix it?

“I’m sure we can glue it back together.”

Be careful you don’t walk outside the dots then.

“Oh we won’t, be sure of that.”

When can I have it back?

“Soon after the elastic bands have been delivered.”

I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t come across your number in the telephone box.

“We are here to please.”

Tell me why it’s so dark in here.

“We’re on a cost cutting drive and have turned off the light bulb.”

That’s frugal of you.

“For an extra dollar we can turn it back on.”

What can I get for thirty cents?

“We can give you the vagaries of a discounted anti-ghost to walk back and forth a few times.”

Does it glow in the dark?

“Of course.”

OK then.

“Whoo,” went the discounted anti-ghost glowing in the dark.

A minute later...

“Was that good for you?”

Absolutely.

“For another thirty cents you can go through our back door.”

Where does it lead?

“It’s a secret short-cut.”

A short-cut to what?

“You must go through the door to find out that.”

How will I get back?

“You don’t have to worry about that.”

How do you know?

“How do I know, because I’ve been there.”

And where did it take you?

“Right here.”

Let me get this straight, you stepped through the door on this side and ended up on this side?

“Like I said, it’s a short-cut.”

A short-cut to here?

My here, yes.”

Am I not here too?

“Go through the door to find out.”

But it might take me out there.

“It won’t, it will only ever take you to here.”

But I’m already here.

“In my here yes, but to get to your here you must go through the door.”

I don’t see how I can be any more here than I am now.

“You’ll find that out on the other side of the door.”

What if it changes me?

“So what if it does?”

It might lead to other things.

“What have you got to lose?”

Thirty cents.

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks very much


@wales, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98