I missed Steemit! Mini Update!

in #steemitbreak6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit peeps. I hope you are all well and happy❤
Disclaimer: Woah you guys! My pics are all upside down and sideways...I have been trying to post this since yesterday and I don't know whats up!

It's been forever since I've posted, it's kind of been one step forward, two steps back kind of month. I kind of wasn't handling things in the best way for a bit there. Now....is better. I've come through the otherside giving way less f*cks about things! Some serious growth going on I think, and I have let go of some stuff that I have been carrying around for way to long. Better times ahead! ❤

Our black locust tree in bloom
20180606_144302.jpg

So around here on the homestead things are getting planted and gardens are expanding. I am attempting to blog on the regular and work it into my routine as part of my journey. I am going to check out #DLive too, I feel like video blogging from the gardens would be easier. I was going to ditch all video attempts after the #DTube disasters haha, but I will try again.😉

I will be catching up on the #gardening, #walkwithme, #seewhatisee, #homesteading, #ophumanangel and the newer #Ulog posts from you all! I miss it all, having been hoping on the other social media sites I use to keep touch with some friends and advertise my market stuff, but missing the hive and content here. To all you who are rocking the Steemit world, thank you! You are awesome.

I leave you with a few pics from around here from recently, I need to get back out and plant until dark and finish my next blog so I can show you all the cool stuff going on here!

Some bad #chickenbitches dustbathingin my new garden
20180603_163556.jpg

Brahama baby and the cat got kicked out too
20180603_165457.jpg

Eggplant patch
20180606_154719.jpg

Beautiful purple blooms
20180606_154705.jpg

The greenhouse now has peppers and cucumbers in it
20180605_171613.jpg

20180601_084457.jpg

20180530_083559.jpg

We have just shy of 400 tomato plants in so far....150 or so to go!
20180601_143357.jpg

20180601_143334.jpg

Ok, ok since my blogs are about my garden mostly, I'm going to stop with all these pics so I have something to blog about haha! I leave you with my market stand from last Sunday...the Dandelion jelly is a big hit!!

20180527_102007.jpg

Thank you for reading! Take care of you and yours ❤

Sort:  

Welcome back!

I am not sure what is up with the photos. It has randomly happened to me a couple of times and I haven't been able to figure it out.

You guys look busy! Approximately 550 tomato plants? Is the market gardening a full time or part time gig?

Good to see you back again.

Although I get a bit dizzy with the upside down photos 😊


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hahaha @pennsif it makes me dizzy too! 😉

Hey great to see you back! Yeah there is some awesome stuff happening here. I don't know why photos go sideways but it's annoying - no one has given me the solution yet!!!

And I totally love the up down side ways give a fuck feel to this post!!! He he... Good to see the jelly was a hit.

Hahaha even the pictures give no fucks!! Yes! Great to hear from you too <3 <3<3

Welcome back Angel Karen!! <3 <3 Yes, so many of us are having problems with the photo uploader, it must be updating right now. Some of mine won't even load at all, and sideways, yes, but I found a trick: If I take a screenshot of the photo and then upload it it works.

DLive is absolutely the shit for many many reasons!!!! Hope to see your new videos soon!!!!! Welcome back, I missed you a tonne!! Cheers to growth, I can't wait to hear all about your spiritual journey.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hi, stranger! @khackett discovered if she altered the photo in a photo editor, like by writing on it, it would post correctly. That's the only solution I've heard so far for the people to whom it is happening. Glad you are on the upswing! I have never seen an eggplant bloom before, so pretty! And I love your market stand! 😃

Welcome back! Your plants look wonderful and very healthy. I'm so glad you shared with us! The photos thing is a little crazy, I've noticed it on a lot of posts. Do you post with your computer or your phone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57