Steemitcentral Quote challenge day 22/60

in #steemitcentral6 years ago

Steemitcentral Quote challenge day 22/60


Quote

priv.png

Image and text done in a licensed Visme version.


What it means to me

First of all this great quote is credited to Carl von Clausewitz, a very interesting character and military strategist. The quote is not only applicable on a situation in war, but also in the lives of many.

I myself, have hesitated many times in the past and either not pulled the trigger at all or simply to late for it to have any effect. When looking back, I feel that so many opportunities simply past by while I was hesitating and I am sure many feel the same.

If we learn a lesson from it, to believe in our gut feeling and seize every opportunity that comes our way, we might err some times, but never look back in regret for not trying or having the balls to go for it.



Join the challenge from @SteemitCentral, post a quote with an image, like the one I made in this post and use our tags #Steemitcentral #scquotechallenge

Or visit us at Discord

Blog headder.png

Peace

Sort:  

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been tweeted to 2000 followers. Follow me on twitter
Your post has been shared with 2000 facebook members. Join facebook group

Σ$$$ Tipped @clausewitz Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.083 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.08 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Well, let me tell you about one part of the phrase: "...to act quickly and err..." I believe that sometimes we must think carefully before acting even though we might lose a good opportunity. We could say then, I fail since I didn't act but what if I had made the wrong decision, couldn't it possibly be worse? I mean, not always is good to act quickly, many times could it be risky. Thank you clausewitz for this interesting phrase. I hope you like my comment.

Yeah well it can be risky, but fortune favors the brave :)
When we look back, we often recall missing opportunities not taking them and failing :)
Failing also implies trying, something i think is very important both for success and confidence!
Thanks

Nice quote.
Taking actions immediately has a great advantage than taking actions later

I think so too :)

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Your post has been resteemed. Thank you for using my resteem service
Join my discord server for free resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64