Quote Challenge with @Steemitcentral Day 46/60.

in #steemitcentral6 years ago (edited)

quote-the-more-something-upsets-you-the-more-it-is-meant-for-you-when-it-no-longer-upsets-bryant-h-mcgill-99-81-33.jpg

Image source

Reflection:

This is probably one of the best quotes I've ever read. And this is exactly what happens in many aspects of our everyday life. Lots of times we might feel upset because of a colleague's behavior at work, or our ex girlfriend / boyfriend's attitude or even about public opinion etc. And that is because we actually care. But time heals everything and we eventually get to a point where, their behavior doesn't upset you anymore. You just move on, mentally stronger, wiser and far more experienced.

#scquotechallenge

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

I'll text this quote to some of my friends, because they really need it !

Hehe. See? It is just common sense, yet we tend to forget even the simplest principles of life. Have a great day my friend

Hey, that is a pretty deep quote. It made me reread the quote and take a minute after it to accept how true that is. It taught me something I already knew in a new way.

Sometimes we just need a reminder I guess..
Thank you for your positive input

We do. You're welcome, maybe you'd like to check my entry for the quote challenge. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I concur. Hard times make you stronger.

They definitely do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02