Steemit.Chat Update—We're 50,000 Users Now! 10000 New Users Added In 26 days!

in #steemitchat6 years ago (edited)

Today as I was checking the stats I saw that we've crossed 50,000 users on the chat platform. This is epic. Infact we've added over 10000 new users in the past 26 days-that's when I last made an update, just before we entered 2018.

@riverhead has recently updated the software and is working to ensure the chat runs fast and is accessible to all. We've had some issues with DDOS attacks sometime ago and hence cloudflare ddos protection has been enabled. This has improved the chat platform in some areas but i'm sure you are missing using it on your mobile devices via Rocket.Chat app.

Vote for @riverhead

Hopefully in the near future that too will be sorted out. Meanwhile, I request everyone to visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses use your active key and vote for @riverhead for witness! It would help us keep the lights on at Steemit.Chat. You can vote for more than 1 witness and it doesn't cost you anything.

If you are new to Steemit and figuring your way around then hop on to Chat and talk to your fellow Steemians and learn how to use this new social media platform that we all enjoy so much!

Also don't forget to participate in the Steemit.Chat Contest here!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From India Steem Meetup #1—Jaipur Edition!
  2. Crossed 17000+ Followers-A Few Thoughts As I Work Towards 20000 Milestone!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #14 + Contest #13 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

huh, this is the first Ive heard of steem.chat. I'm gunna check it out right now!

You can also choose a witness to vote for you... a proxy. I do that as I know aggroed is a fine witness and I follow his posts. You can choose a proxy or unchoose your proxy from the witness page in your list of "tools" on the far right. The list contains the FAQ, and other useful links!

lol. Same here. See you there!

50,000!!That's a lot of users. Congratulations ☺

Btw I didn't know we can vote for more than 1 witness. 😅
Voted @riverhead.

You can vote for as many as 30 witnesses, so go ahead and type in all your favorites ;)

Hello nice. FOLLOW MY BLOG AND EARN FREE BITCOIN EVERY WEEK! CRYPTONEWS 24/7

CONGRATS TO 18,000 FOLLOWS BRO

thanks. Just noticed that myself! wow!

great achievement

very nice post @firepower all the best

congrats to steem.chat :)

How I just heard about it now? Super cool project, and definitely super useful!

I voted for @riverhead by reading this post.

hmmm good @kinakomochi

Congratulations on the achievement @firepower. 50k is a huge number. I hope more and more users join Steemit.chat :)

great info about steam chat I am impressed big brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00