When the Other Side of Me Are Gone

in #steemitchurch6 years ago (edited)

A beautiful life handled by a wicked soul.

I suffered pain yet they don't see it. I experienced ruth, but they don't find it on my visage. I encountered problems but my heart smiled fakely. I know it's a beautiful life-- beautiful where in I should ENJOY myself to the fullest. But the chain rolled over my body-- it's like I'm in the dungeon. Calling out for help.

And in the dungeon, I cried night and day. No one helped me. NO ONE. Until I cried and kneel down before Him and said, "God. I surrender everything to you. Please show me the way. Please!" my tears are falling. Coldness struck in my place. I feel God's warm embrace. I feel and I knew it was Him.

Right now, the other side of me vanished. I thought life was messy but it's not. I thought life kept on chasing me, but it was not. I thought I have no way to get out but I was wrong. Piece by piece He collected me. The jigsaw puzzle of the wicked soul HAS BEEN SOLVED!

longing-for-God.jpg





Sort:  

Salute to you for the amazing post expressing your thoughts and feelings. I'm proud of your for overcoming all your battles together with our all mighty God. Looking forward hearing and reading more about your stories, transition, life learning and positive experience. Padayun Brad. Done upvoting.

Maayo man gud kay siyas akong kinabuhi Brad uy. Ikapila ko na stumbled, pero padayon gyud siya nag mold ka nako. Grabeee gyud. Dako jud kay siyas akong kinabuhi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65