The swan singer

When I was little I was skinny enough to stop with my older sister I was the ugly duckling of the house, my sister was a beautiful swan, it was not about the physical aspect, she was funny and I was clumsy, she was easy-going and I was shy, I I did not have many friends of my age, my shyness was such that the mere fact of being with a group of children produced a panic attack. Occasionally there is a boy who runs away from home to get rid of their problems, in my case I had no where to run.
I went with the song. My room became my nightclub, my stage my refuge. Every day that I came from school, I would take a brush and blow something and use it as a microphone and I would stand in front of the mirror and sing at the top of my lungs. I did not care if they heard me all over my house.
A year later I opened a gap that would change my life.
Near my house they built a Christian church, I was never interested until they organized a youth choir there. To be in that choir I had to go to church and I started going at all hours, not so much to listen to the sermons but to sing. Since he rehearsed every Tuesday,
From the first day of rehearsal I felt all my wide because I love popular religious songs. One day rehearsing the group director was requesting a soloist. I looked at the whole group and when I saw that no one raised a hand I did and I said - I think I can.
The director with a smiling gesture told me to come forward.
At that moment I began to tremble from the nerve, I took a deep breath when I played the first chords, I closed my eyes and started to sing. It was like magic that the fear disappeared.
It was as if I were in front of the mirror in my room, with a microphone brush, halfway through the song it was no longer the adolescent sung in a church but a messenger of the Lord singing on the threshold of heaven.
When he finished the room he was totally silent. The director was watching me with her eyes wide open and some of my classmates were crying. And the director said from this moment you're going to do the solo.
The word came that in the church there was a girl who sang like the angels of heaven who was inspired by the holy spirit. Every time we sang in the church, people crowded to hear me sing.
From that moment the ugly duckling became a beautiful swan singer.

I hope you liked my story, your support I thank you.
follow.me @maribelquere97.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77