GOD OF MY DAILY LIFE

SOURCE

When you made the decision to invite Jesus into your life, it is important that you know if God listened to you. The answer is Yes. Jesus promised that He would enter our lives if we asked Him.

In Revelation 3:20 Jesus says: "I stand at the door and knock; if someone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him, and I will dine with him and he with me. "Did you open the door of your heart to God? If so, what did He say he would do? Do you think God deceives you?

First of John 5:14 says: "And this is the confidence we have before Him, that we ask anything according to His will."

In John 6:37, Jesus says: "All that the Father gives Me will come to Me, and to Him who comes to Me, I will by no means cast Him out." And in John 10: 27-29 Jesus said: "My sheep hear My voice; I know them and they follow Me, and I give them eternal life and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father who gave them to Me is greater than all, and no one can snatch them from the hand of the Father. "

Jesus died on the cross for our sins so we could have a relationship with Him. He is not indifferent about this. He did everything to bring us into a relationship with Him. Jesus took our sins in Him and covered us with His righteousness, forgiving us completely and making us accepted through Him. We do not have to first live good lives or do religious rites, or spend years asking him. God is the One who made it possible for us to relate to Him. We also come to Him based on what He did for us, not based on what we can do. He paid for our sins to forgive us and come into our lives. First Peter 3:18 says: "For Christ also died for sins once, the righteous for the unjust, to bring us to God."

You can start to know God's love for you -
"If you abide in Me, and My words remain in you, ask whatever you want and it will be done to you. In this My Father is glorified, in that they bear much fruit, and thus prove that they are My disciples. As the Father has loved Me, so have I loved you; remain in My love If you keep My commandments, you will remain in My love, just as I have kept the commandments of My Father and remain in His love. These things I have spoken to you, so that My joy may be in you, and your joy may be complete (complete). "(John 15: 7-11)
To grow in your relationship with God:

To get to know God better, spend time in His Word (the Bible) asking him to reveal himself more to you so that your relationship with him can be edified. The Gospel of John (fourth book of the New Testament) is a good place to start.

And talk to Him freely. We are encouraged to: "Let us not be anxious about anything; but in everything, by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, let their requests be made known before God, and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard their hearts and minds in Christ Jesus. "(Philippians 4) : 6,7)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56