You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #20 - $10 SBD + 200 SP (2 Weeks Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Hi @danielsaori. I never have a chance to enter your contests. My teammate did once I think. I stopped by @starjewel's page and saw her wonderful creations, so I had to comment. Adding it here too. Thanks for your support to the #newbieresteemday initiative. We love what you do in encouraging engagement in the community.

Here is my entry:

My daughter is a Cancer too. The zodiac sign says Cancer traits include being highly imaginative, sympathetic to others, and a fondness for art and relaxation by the water. Mommy has no artistic talent but I do love the ocean! In that, we can relate. I too, am not brave enough to venture into deep waters for snorkeling. The beautiful wonders of the ocean creatures we are totally missing out on.

The fish ornaments are really cool! I especially like the golden creatures and can imagine them swaying their little bodies to the smooth sound of Peter Cetera or the more upbeat swagger of OneRepublic. 😊

Have you ever had an accident and dropped ALL THE BEADS on the floor or carpet? Oh my, I can only imagine the cleaning up involved, piece by piece of beading torture.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful artwork with us!

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Happy to see you finally made an entry of your own. :)

We had an accident with beads when my daughter was around 5. While playing with them she thought it would be a good idea to stop one of them up her nose... As you might imagine, it wasn't the best of ideas. ;) We ended up in the emergency room as we failed to remove it ourselves. It was nothing critical, but when talking about beads it is something I will never forget.

oh my goodness, your poor daughter. Did it stay stuck in the nasal passage or shoot it's way elsewhere? It is so not a laughing matter since those canals can lead to the brain. I worry all the time when the grandparents give my little one tiny objects to play with like m&m's. You never know what their little mind tells them to do with a small object like beads and delectable m&m's.

I'm glad to hear it was 'dislodged' and no harm done.

It was stuck just barely out of reach. We could see it and tried to take it out ourselves with a tweezer, but didn't manage. In the emergency room, that was exactly what they used as well, but they were more skilled :) and got it out in a matter of seconds.

I love the ocean myself. I had a boat once and used to go fishing in it all the time. But like you two, I did not like the thought of jumping in the deep... I think Jaws fixed me for life in that category!!!

duunnn dunnn... duuuunnnn duun... duuunnnnnnnn dun :)

you saw it!!! haha... yep, that's what did it for me alright ;)

Sounds like another trip to memory lane. :)

We are definitely enjoying @davemccoy's trip down memory lane! I wonder if his 'Spikey' had the chance to enjoy that boat of his. If she braved the ocean waters to swim with the sharks? ;) Did you know Spikey as a fish is really poisonous and destructive to those around her? Dave was quite disheartened to learn that one.

I am so behind with comments, but did hear Spikey's story down memory spurred a saga. I can't wait until I find time to catch up and see where Spikey ended up.

Spike never made it onto my boat... She had wild hair and pouty lips, but she didn't look quite right in a bikini.... In fact she was always upset when I even mentioned going out on the boat, so I had to start sneaking out on it on my own.

And looking back I should've known she was so poisonous and destructive, but I was just an innocent young lad looking for a girl with pouty lips and wild hair!

lol... you are now caught up ;)

hahaha... I remember that scene well :P lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50