Finding the time to post when there is just so much great content to read!!!

in #steemitcommunity6 years ago (edited)

I have been on Steemit for a little less than a month. While I appreciate the cryptocurrency aspect of this platform, I seem to let that fall by the wayside when swept up in all of the amazing content. How is one supposed to keep up with everyone they follow and then find time to post?

IMG_1883.JPG

I am a big believer in the flexibility of time. I keep this Lao-tzu quote on my desk. I have carried this quote with me for many years to remind me that intention is the key to our relationship with time. Why then when I have the intention of pouring all the ideas I have for content am I swept away into the galaxy of what I read on here? My preference seems to be absorbing and commenting instead of taking the time to post the multitude of ideas I constantly have swirling in my head. My main concern seems to be how I can most efficiently keep up with my feed and comment on all that I find golden. I have even formulated action plans so that I can do my best not to miss a posting of anyone that I follow.

This is really such a blessing yet sometimes leaves me feeling selfish. Am I just a taker? My main objective always seems to be to read and comment on the amazing posts I come across, posting seems to take a backseat. I guess in that sense I am giving and in the end I am finding the true reward that I keep coming back for....connection and enrichment. Time is a flexible thing and intention can mold our daily 24 hours. I suppose what I have learned is that while I see my postings to be the "constructive" route, reading and connecting with my fellow steemians is the true gift and the moulding of time well spent.

Thank you all for the efforts you put out for your amazing content. It is truly such a gift to be part of a community that has so much to offer. I wish I was more established and had more of an impact with my upvotes. For now I hope that sincerity will fill that hole and I will keep trying to contribute the best that time allows.

Does anyone else come across this conundrum? How do you manage the magnitude of this platform? Would love to hear any feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55