STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #33 – Oreo Strawberry Cheesecake with Berry Jelly ToppingsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi steemit friends,

P7010149_副本.jpg

Thanks to our lovely guest judge @haphazard-hstead, I tried to use fresh strawberry to make a terrific cake(with real berry toppings)... my whole family were so pleased about this amazing Oreo Strawberry Cheese Cake...

P7010137_副本.jpg

My girls said, the cake tastes much better than it looks. She said it tastes million times better than the one I bought from the cheese cake shop.....I thought I decorate it pretty enough....:)

P7010154_副本.jpg

OK, let s make this delicious cake!

Ingredients needed

CRUST
8 or 9 peices Oreo cookies
25g butter, melted

CHEESECAKE
200g cream cheese, room temperature
40g sugar
15ml lemon juice
15ml baileys coffee wine
150g sour cream
180g whipping cream
2 tsp gelatin

BERRY Jelly topping
150ml freshly blended mixed berries(4 kind of frozen berries)
2/3 teaspoon gelatin

initpintu_副本.jpg

Method

Mix together the crust ingredients and press into 6” springform pan. Press the crust into the bottom really firm with the help of a glass.

initpintu1_副本.jpg

Use the double boiler method to beat together the cream cheese, sour cream and sugar in a bowl until smooth. Add in Baileys coffee wine and lemon juice. In the other bowl, also use double boiler method to heat up the whipping cream(add in hot water dissolved gelatin ), then Whisk whipped cream into cream cheese mixture until smooth.

initpintu2_副本.jpg

Pour cream cheese into prepared crust(put some sliced strawberry on the side of springform pan ).

P6300092_副本.jpg

Smooth the top with a spatula and refrigerate until firm. It takes few hours to set, I left it overnight:)

P6300093_副本.jpg

For the yummy jelly topping, mix together all the topping ingredients in low heat, turn off heat before it boiled. leave it cool and pour on top of chilled cake base. put back to chill in fridge for at least an hour

P63000931_副本.jpg

Decorate it with your imaginations....

P7010138_副本.jpg

I put the cake on my fruit rack for photo, and my girls could not control their excitement, got the plates and knife ready for me to serve the Saturday afternoon tea.

P7010133_副本.jpg

I felt i did not took enough nice pictures and had been rushed to cut it....

P7010149_副本.jpg

No wonder they said it taste nicer than how it looks.... I needed help from a professional photography! I NEED to learn:)

Big thanks @haphazard-hstead for the hard works as a guest judge this week and kind sponsor of extra prizes, also thank you to the lovely challenge host @woman-onthe-wing and our great sponsors @smooth , @sirwinchester, @englishtchrivy , @rouketas! All of you made SCC so fabulous!

Thank you for viewing, please upvote and follow to see more food posts daily:)

Happy steeming everyone!

Sort:  

Nice bright red

you mean red strawberries? haha

is that an edible fork? or am i crazy lol

:) that is edible gold fork....great eyes.....@doitvoluntarily

Wow, just wow!!! @emilymichelle your cheesecake is absolutely delightful and beautiful! I think your're a fantastic photographer, you don't need a professional at all. You capture all the wonders of the cooking process which I enjoy seeing very much, and I also love how you tell us to "Decorate it with your imaginations". The strawberries within the creamy topping looks fabulous, as well as the decorations on top. No wonder your girls were so excited to eat it... I would be too! I'm certain @haphazard-hstead will be just as impressed. Good luck!!!

Thanks for your kind comments, it s nice to have different theme each week to make something new:) otherwise I would be too lazy to make something special:)

Another beautiful creation. Well done. It looks so good!

Thank you for your kind comment @amy-goodrich, have a nice day:)

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
I need a slice of this deliciousness right now!!
Soy tu tio

Thanks@tilluis for your comment, a cheese cake indeed bright up the day:)

Congratulations on winning the 'Most Colourful Entry' prize @emilymichelle! Your creations are an absolute delight, and I know you will provide us with many more beautiful recipes in the future! Please see my SCC winner's post for comments from @haphazard-hstead about your entry :-)

Thank you @woman-onthe-wing, my girls are on school holiday now, so didn't online for a while...I will try my best to keep sharing my recipes with all steemit friends...hope you have a great summer time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50