File a Sick Leave or Just Work?

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)

image

As a regular human being and an employee who wants to earn for a living, we are also vurnurable to getting sick physically, and sometimes mentally and worst emotionaly.

But most of the the time when I get sick I opt to still come to work and let the day pass by. Why? Just because health care system in my province sucks.

First, to get to the doctor, you have to be pre listed or you will not get the chance for the day.

image

Second, even if you get listed you still have to wait for a long time to be assisted. In my case, I arrived 12:30 pm est and just finally met the doctor at 3:30pm est. That is long 3 hours of waiting.

Third, even if you were pre listed, there are lots of chances that they will accept cases like senior citizen or children who needs immediate attentions or cases that requires asap referral to laboratory of next doctor. Such cases I cannot control and so is acceptable.

image

Fourth , attendants in the hospital doesn't help in terms of health as they are adding to the emotional burden you are feeling at the moment. I dont know if they are tired already or just not really happy to their chosen career.

Lastly, to file for sick live it has to be approved by your boss or manager and if they dont feel like approving it at all or its really not valid.. Your efforts to get that med cert is just a waste of time.

image

So to not experience the agony I'd rather choose to get my butt off to work but because I am still a human being sometimes I would prefer to experience this and file for a sick leave. 😂😂😂

Thank you for dropping by.

all photos from Pixabay

Lovelots, @wanderinggian21 ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47