Doodle Contest Week #2 | Funny Character | SBD4 For The Winner! - Oh My Funny Dinor

in #steemitdoodlecontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello and good day to all steemians! Here is my entry for the Doodle Contest Week #2 | Funny Character.

About my #original piece of doodle art:

It shows how Dinor the cute dinosaur sooo desperately to re'frame' himself as part of the underwater sea creatures like during the Jurassic period which took place around hundreds million years ago where some dinosaurs did leave under the sea (although Dinor is actually unlike other dinosaurs who could swim like Mosasaurus - a giant sea lizard, source from I Wonder Why Triceratops Had Horns from I Wonder Why series collection, Kingfisher Publication).. Thankful to his couple of frenz, Starcy, the starfish and Finny the fish, who was there die hard trying pushing him through!

About the A-Z process :

I like funny theme (thanks to @coloringiship to make this contest happened).

  1. My dinosaur picture was inspired from my son's hobby who love dino character very much! So I started sketching one cute dino and give it a name-Dinor. For sketching, I use standard pencil 2B from Faber-Castell.
  2. In order to make it look funny, I use my old fridge magnet 'picture frame' which I can't recall from who I got it in the first place! But I am pretty sure that the fridge magnet was bought from Singapore! Its kinda cute, right! So by combining this picture frame with cute dinosaur, I think its gonna give some impact! So I just try out, making my wild imagination alive!
  3. The outline and the coloring are definitely from my favorites pen and pencil colors which both were borrowed from my hubby and my kids. The pen has no brand because it was a souvenir actually but the color pencil is from the Master Series Bi-Coloured 2 in 1 Pencils which give 'life' to my doodling art below! Also not forgotten my handy A4 size Sketch Book.
  4. Finally, I attached my simple step-by-step process photos as required. Thank you and happy reading my post! ;D

Pic-1 : My first sketching the dinasaur head.
Dinor_1.jpg

Pic-2 : Sketching the last body part of the dinasaur.
Dinor_2.jpg

Pic-3 : Insert the dinasaur head picture into the picture frame. Then, match it together with the last body part of dinasaur to make it looks like dino is trying to re-frame himself inside the picture frame.
Dinor_3.jpg

Pic-4 : Colouring time..
Dinor_4.jpg

Pic-5 : Matching the frame with the completed dinasaur picture.
Dinor_5.jpg

Pic-6 : "Voila" ! I am done with the drawing!
Dinor_6.jpg

Sort:  

This is so creative @esdee! I love that you use that frame as a part of your doodle. Love it!

Thanks @coloringiship. I nvr thought I'm able to come out with this idea if it's without that frame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69