Sort:  

I was wondering if it would be easy to great a bot that would automatically bid on bid bot on new round. If a couple of people would use such a bot, the bid would be split.

So let's say, a new round start, every bot would bid x% of the total maximum amount then the bid would be split between everyone.

I guess the most rapid bot would end up bidding 90% of the maximum vote, maybe a second bot would detect that bid and bid another 5%.

I think those bot will appear if they aren't already use by the people you mention in your post.

Earlier today I was wondering if someone had created one yet. I won't be surprised of they do.

It could make the bots less profitable for the users and more profitable for the owners. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing. Contributors would have to post quality content if they wanted their bid bot/vote bot investment to pay off.

I did write a bid bot bot, not sure, if that could help you:
https://steemit.com/utopian/@isnochys/bid-bot-bot

MACK-BOT! SIT! Good Boy!

Xpilar took me on your wall @patrice. I appreciate for your hard work to eridicate spams. Well done.

I wish I had the money or connections to get this project going, because this is a growing concern. I support Patrice 100% in this effort. For every person Patrice mentioned, there are many others posting videos, memes or articles that heavily borrow from online information, then upbotting them for $30-$50. In my opinion, bidbot upvoting should be for proven original work, not copied from someones blog or youtube channel.

This is a perfect example of proof of work.

The votes you receive are the recognition to the after-curation you had to do and the post is the report and the mean of payment.



So the community is fairly paying you back for the job.

Can't believe people is speaking about that (Especially now), STEEM has so many possibilities and is understood so differently from the perspective and reality of each different person behind the user.

We need an educational campaign it is important that we go outside the blog, this is a much richer platform than a simple web page, we need to encourage thinking outside the box, to see the potential, people working for the block chain is remunerated by the block-chain, stake-holders are rewarding your job, the same a curation group receives votes in their reports a thanks via the reward pool from a service done to the platform and that does not give curation rewards.

It would be like complain that a small part of the STEEM created goes to the witness rewards.


I reiterate my offer to donate web & server space in the chat.
And

Thanks for the hard work :)

Seems like everyone wants to complain the last few days.

Thank you and I will probably take you up on it. I'm unboxing Black Friday Day #3. :grin:

hi @patrice - appreciate your efforts

The website that you are trying to develop is : https://steemcleaners.org ?
I see that its a wordpress portal / CMS. I have some skills around the same and if you are looking at simple things like adding pages, content, social connect etc, I can help you. no strings attached.

Thanks for the offer. I'm okay with WordPress. My problem is I've gone as far as I can with form plugins. I need to do some php & mysql I think to do what I want.

Understood. For PHP editors like sublimetext can be very helpful. For MySQL phpmyadmin can be a lifesaver. For asking help, stackoverflow is an excellent resource. I said WordPress because as I am stranger to you, it will may not be an easy decision to give accesss to code and dB. I am on discord and Steemit.chat Under the same user name bobinson and I can help with PHP and dB if you need any help. Theoretically I’m fooling around with PHP for some 15 years and know few things here and there

ye i reported this guys few times to all, but they are still abusing and abusing:( i will vote for you, hope it will help ;)

Thank you! It helps!

Some nice piece of information!

Indeed such bots can be of great benefit to gather more attention to a post and give you the pat on the back you deserve, but there are always those that abuse it for personal gain. Its a controversial matter and the proposed solutions are indeed fit. We need cooperation and collaboration to improve worthy articles, since so so many are indeed undervalued!

Did minnowbooster get rid of the whitelist for higher paid votes? That seemed look a good solution at least for ensuring quality.

They put it on hold when the blowup happened with @minnowpower & @berniesanders. I hope they reinstate it. I think it would have been great to see how it worked allowing a few large upvotes a month to gain visibility on posts the contributor thought deserved visibility.

Yeah it seemed to be a step in the right direction, too bad about the timing of how that went down. Even to evaluate the experiment over a month could have been very useful :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75