You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riddle me this… When is a math problem more suited for a history class?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Ah your method of teaching is awesome.

Teach them to think for themselves, facts are too subjective to rely on.

I try to teach my kid to question everything in a logical way... unfortunately she outsmarts me quite often...

Sort:  

Then you have accomplished your mission;)

The most recent was the other day, kids lost the remote so I had to use the phone app... but kids lost my phone, so I grabbed my nieces phone and spent half an hour trying to figure out her code or her pin (shes 7). I even asked my daughter if she knew it and she said no and went about her way. Well I eventually gave up and left it on the sofa.

I came back in the room a few minutes later and my kid is sitting there with her cousins phone happily playing nail salon. Aghast I shouted "I thought you said you didn't know the code!"

"I didn't."

"Then how'd you figure it out?!"

In the most DUH! tone a five year old could possibly have, without even looking up, she responded. "Uh... G... for Gigi... like her name." I just stood there in shock for a couple of minutes trying to sort through my mixed emotions and hoping that I just have a really smart kid and I'm not that dumb. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67